Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
No breakfast included. The advertised discount is misleading as the regular price is highly inflated. That's my only complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Friendly and supportive staffs. However, room door didn't close, PC didn't work. The room is large, and the mattress is comfortable. A bit tough to find the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go to this hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Location is good
Dear travellers, if you plan to visit the capital of Vietnam, try to find a different hotel than Thaison Palace, just to decrease a chance to spoil your holiday. However, if you are there, I would make some recommendations: 1) Never book tours/excursions through the hotel. They will agree upon one thing and then downgrade you without any notice, so you will get a cheep crap for a price of something good; 2) Be aware that if you book airport pick up, they simply may not show up at all. Just take a taxi, there is a flat rate of $18 to the city center. 3) the staff is really friendly, but you never know how they try to cheat you. Don't get into the "relationship" trap. They don't care about you and the only thing they need is your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Best Regards- Nancy Nguyen/ Ms, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guests, Thank you so much for your comment although it was good or bad. Regarding your case , it was noticed with NO-SHOW as you did not arrive and stay at Thaison Palace Hotel. Actually we sent our driver to the airport to pick you up but you never show up and we had to keep the room for empty at that night. We understand you were taken to wrong hotel by local driver at the airport. They took you to wrong hotel to sell the tours with much higher prices. Anyway we are so sorry for this inconvenience happened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A éviter.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Je n'ai rien aimer dans cet établissement a part le fait qu'il y a un ascenseur ...
Cons: Personnel désagréable qui essaie de vous arnaquer pour le prix de la course en taxi pour aller a l’aéroport. Chambre salle avec des fuites d'eau et des cafards. Beaucoup de bruits tot le matin.
Location: Dans le vieux Hanoï donc pratique mais il y a sûrement meilleur hôtel dans le coin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pau France

12 days in Hanoi

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We passed a wonderful time in this hostel. Our room was great and contained all what we needed. Moreover the staff is always very kind and have a very good english. I would recommend this hostel to everyone who want to enjoy a trip in Hanoi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가격대비 최고 입니다.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
저렴한 가격에 친절한 직원입니다. 8층리 수압이 조금 낮은 거 말고는 지낼만 합니다. 호안끼엠과 매루 가까이 있고 야시장도 가까이 있습니다. 짐 보관 서비스를 제공하는 것이 좋습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Nancy Nguyen/ Ms Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our valued guest, Thank you so much for your excellent review for our Thaison Palace Hotel and we are very happy to learnt that you really enjoyed our stay with us. We are looking forward to serving you again soon in the future Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from はるたろう

価格以上

Posted Sep 14, 2016
ホアンキエム湖から近く立地も良いと思います。ホットシャワーもちゃんとでます。唯一あげるなら、その建物か近くの建物かが工事してたのか、早朝の騒音がかなり気になりました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Kenny Lee/ Mr G. Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us . Our team works incredibly hard to make sure that each guest that comes through our door has a brilliant stay and it is wonderful to hear that you noticed this. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future. Thank you again for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review us. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
by Louise Kawalla from Louisey from Germany

Fantastic hotel in great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel staff 's always friendly and helpful. They were willing to assist us as much as they could. Valued service and this hotel brought us a comfortable stay. Location for this hotel was a plus as it was close to markets, theater of water puppet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice place close to popular spots

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time there, the staff was always willing to help (Especially Tony) always went above and beyond to accomodate us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Tonny, Hotel Management
Dear our Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Thaison Palace Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi, Vietnam. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with Thaison Palace Hotel. This is such an accolade to receive and I will of course share your kind comments with the rest of the team. How pleasing to see such positive feedback on your room, the food & the service. I hope that I can welcome you again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly quality 3 star hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay in Hanoi and luckily we chose this hotel and never feel regret. We still remember the way staff served us, always smiley and careful. The hotel was new, clean and spotless. Air-con and wifi worked well plus delicious breakfast. Much better than what we have paid for.