Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel is nice, just the location not perfect

Posted Mar 21, 2017
i don't like the location of this Hotel, it is surrounding by the residential and shop which is a bit dirty on the street. However, the hotel is nice in terms of services and facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, good amenities, nothing special.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good facilities, no problems but nothing really stood out to me. Make sure you take aero guard, being that it's on the lake there is a lot of mosquitos etc around. The rooms are nose but beds are pretty hard. Found staff pretty unprofessional, didn't go out of their way for you, and girl at front desk (I think her name was dalvin) was extremely rude. Always short, never smiling and I witnessed her being rude to not just myself but other customers as well and also other staff members. Very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a one night stop over, in a studio. The room was very spacious with a kitchenette and washing machine and a full bath behind a glass wall looking onto the bedroom. Sofas and large screen tv, made the room very confortable. Breakfast was good selection and outside swimming pool and golf driving range looking onto the lake. Immaculately clean everywhere, with the smell of fresh floor polish. Staff welcoming with a big smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent stay! Value for money!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Value for money, Golf, food and gym!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food, tourist attractions!
Excellent stay! Value for money! Rose and Sophia is very professional and polite. Everyone is very well trained and polite! The gym is huge and the water golf is awesome! The room is HUGE too with bathtub at the center of the room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Super nice, new and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel we ever stayed in Asia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to Hồ Tây

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice, clean,near everything, best staff, reasonable price , highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

We stayed 8 days in this Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Lots of room. Very professional and helpful staff.
Cons: I think there is not much that can be improved. There was a small neighborhood dog that was yappy at times.
Location: Close enough to airport. Close to museums, A pretty lake. Pagoda.
The rooms are clean, the restrooms work. The breakfast was delicious and generous even for vegetarians. The exercise equipment was generous and in good working order. The pool was clean. This is a great place to stay in Hanoi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Relaxing and peaceful

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet, room cleanliness and comfort, swimming pool, breakfast buffet and friendly staff.
Location: Not much in the local vicinity and a taxi ride from the Old Quarter.
I enjoyed my stay at The Hanoi Club. The room was very comfortable and clean. I got two bottles of water per day which was much appreciated. As it was a little out of the city I spent more money on taxis than anywhere else I'd stayed but the peace and quiet was worth it. Just be careful the taxis don't go the long way to overcharge you. It was a pleasant environment overlooking the lake. The pool was clean and refreshing on the hot days. It was just what I needed for a few days relaxing after travelling around Vietnam. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a selection of fresh fruits, Vietnamese and western foods. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
that will be better if hotel offers a shuttle sending the guests to other areas of downtown. for example: old quarter
4 out of 5
by Karen from Australia

ok for business, not really for holiday

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
stay was fine, but only went to Hanoi for the Halong bay cruise, which was cancelled after one day, due to bad weather.