Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent stay! Value for money!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Value for money, Golf, food and gym!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food, tourist attractions!
Excellent stay! Value for money! Rose and Sophia is very professional and polite. Everyone is very well trained and polite! The gym is huge and the water golf is awesome! The room is HUGE too with bathtub at the center of the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to Hồ Tây

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice, clean,near everything, best staff, reasonable price , highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Relaxing and peaceful

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet, room cleanliness and comfort, swimming pool, breakfast buffet and friendly staff.
Location: Not much in the local vicinity and a taxi ride from the Old Quarter.
I enjoyed my stay at The Hanoi Club. The room was very comfortable and clean. I got two bottles of water per day which was much appreciated. As it was a little out of the city I spent more money on taxis than anywhere else I'd stayed but the peace and quiet was worth it. Just be careful the taxis don't go the long way to overcharge you. It was a pleasant environment overlooking the lake. The pool was clean and refreshing on the hot days. It was just what I needed for a few days relaxing after travelling around Vietnam. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a selection of fresh fruits, Vietnamese and western foods. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Great location outside the main Old Quarter district. Very quiet. Good for morning walks. Pool wonderful and refreshing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel by the lake

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The comfy room. the deep soak bath tub, the location.
Cons: Increase the length of the shower curtain to avoid turning the shower/bath area in a swimming pool every time someone takes a shower.
Location: The direct vicinity has small shops and restaurants, but a 15-30min taxi ride is needed to get to the more touristy side of Hanoi.
The hotel is well located with easy access to the airport, and a short taxi ride away from the old quarter. The facilities are good, and the staff pleasant. The room was comfortable and well furnished. I would go back during the summer to enjoy the pool facing the lake as the weather conditions during our visit didn't allow us to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Over rated hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Hotel is older than it looks on webpage. Spider web at outdoor children playground. Hotel staff at spa raised voice at children who spill water along walkway of spa facilities. Inflexible hotel policy that insists charging extra bed when I told them I dont need it. Overall hotel standars is average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Beds are very hard - was most uncomfortable bed for entire holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Stay in signature room very nice indeed. Breakfast good , big swimming pool . Let down by my evening meal, buy otherwise an enjoyable stay. Very nice and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great hotel on the lake. We loved the Hanoi Club Hotel for our 4 day stay. The staff were efficient and obliging, the room spacious and West Lake view from dining area and pool. Great pool and recreation facilities, good free Wi-Fi in all areas, excellent breakfast choices and the Saturday night buffet was great value with a huge selection. Most attractions and Old Quarter a $2 taxi ride and walking distance to Tran Quoc pagoda and outstanding restaurant opposite with lake front dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hai Phong

ok but not a hotel with any ambiance

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: everything
Location: location is not easy to reach, away from the center
a bit of attention to detail and care would easily bring the hotel up. As is not more than 3 star, bed very hard. Room spartanic.