Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pfaffenhofen/Bayern

Nettes Hotel in der Altstadt von Hanoi

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Falls man kein Smartphone zur Hand hat, unser Zimmer war mit Home PC ausgestattet (LAN). WLAN Geschwindigkeit war in Ordnung.
Location: In der Nähe befindet sich das Wasserpuppentheater
Kleines aber feines Hotelzimmer mit familiärer Atmosphäre. Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wir konnten uns gut auf Englisch verständigen. Leider konnten wir den Pool und das Dachrestaurant wegen Dauerregen nicht testen. Essen war schmackhaft , gute Auswahl nationaler Küche. Der mitgebuchte Transfer vom internationalen Flughafen Hanoi funktionierte ausgezeichnet wir hatten keinerlei Wartezeiten. Unsere Empfehlung den Transfer gleich mitbuchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Incheon

여행자들이 많이 찾는 호안끼엠호수 근처의 괜찮은 호텔

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: 위치, 직원의 친절함
Cons: 없음
Location: 호안끼엠호수 근처로 관광명소와 볼거리가 많음.
직원들이 모두 친절하고, 객실도 청결하고 좋았습니다. 호안끼엠호수 근처에 자리하고 있어 교통도 편리하고, 볼거리와 먹거리 모두 만족스러운 여행이 되었습니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Ordinary hotel with overated stars

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I don't think they can
Location: Walking and strolling the street
Rooms has no windows. One of the room's light fused and was quite dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect location and stunning service

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location! The staff are incredibly and the customer service is excellent. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Very inexpensive and good value for money.
Cons: The rooms lack much window/natural light (it's an older building), and I would have loved to have a view. But we were out most days so no big deal.
Location: It is smack in the middle of the Old Quarter with virtually everything within walking or short taxi-ride distance. We walked absolutely everywhere.
We picked The Tirant Hotel based on recommendations from Expedia, Trip Advisor, and it's mention in the Vietnam Lonely Planet Book (must be good, right?). First good mark was that the taxi driver at Hanoi Airport knew the place and took us straight there without further question. Tirant is located right in the middle of the Old Quarter. I would like to say you couldn't get better but I think as small as the Old Quarter is you can't go wrong location-wise with most places in the area. You just can't beat walking out the lobby door onto a street full of beautiful people and street food stalls everywhere. Stayed at Tirant twice (as we had a Ha Long Bay cruise in between) and got the same room both times, which was perfect because we were upgraded for free at check-in. The room was very cute and comfortable with free bottled water (perfect when you're travelling) and all the usual amenities. Very nice bathroom and shower. There is a beautiful rooftop pool but it was too cold when we were in Hanoi, so we never used it. The staff are stand-out here (one of them even recognized us on the streets and said hi to us, gave us local food recommendations etc.). I have to say I was constantly blown away by the customer service levels at Tirant and would not hesitate recommending it to anyone. I would suggest if you've reserved a room at Tirant that you pre-arrange a ride from the airport as they'll likely book you a private driver (360,000VND or roughly US$16.50).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were fabulous;our room, which had a balcony, was comfortable and quiet; the 'classic' room looked less comfortable; breakfast fine.
Location: Old quarter, great to walk around in; near Hoam Kiem lake. Perfect place
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff (Nancy Dang) was helpful in organizing overnight trip to Ha Long Bay and was there to greet us. Staff could not have been nicer. Rooftop drinks and dinner were perfect highlights to our first night in Hanoi. Room was comfortable and quiet. Balcony added to our comfort. Neighborhood was perfect for walking, sightseeing and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent hotel right in the Old Quarter of Hanoi.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. Breakfast was all that anyone could ask for. Loved the convenience of a desktop computer in your room
Cons: No suggestions. - all great
Location: Visit the Lake, Cathedral, "Hanoi Hilton" and street markets. Close to water puppets.
Stayed 5 nights. From here we visited Sapa, Nimh Bing and Halon Bay. NiMH Binh and Sapa trips were booked through the travel desk at the Tirant. We found the hotel very flexible with our bookings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from le

Bathroom in poor conditions.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
I was checked in the hotel on 17th of Nov and then I found out water was leaking in the bathroom because the seal around the bathroom is too old, after I make the report, I was instructed by hotel manager to move to another room. After I move to another room, the same thing happened again not only in the bathroom but at the water tap as well.The hotel definitely need a refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kanagawa

ベトナムらしさが体験できるオールドクオーター

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: バルコニーとアクセスの良さ
Cons: ソファがなんとなく汚い感じがして座れなかった。日中は工事の音が響いて気になった。一番安い部屋も最低でも窓はつけて欲しい。窓がなくてカビ臭い部屋には泊まりたくない。
Location: オールドクオーターにあり、ホアンキエム湖にも近い。近くにはレストランやSPA、お店、いろいろあってベトナムらしさを味わえる。
こちらのホテルはオールドクオーターのど真ん中にあるため、ベトナムらしさを体感したい方にはお勧め。朝食付きで食事も美味しいです。ただ、ネットからはいちばん安い部屋を取りましたが、現地に着いて案内された部屋は窓が一つもないカビ臭い部屋だったため、バルコニーつきのスウィートルームに変えてもらいました。もちろん追加料金が発生しますが、それでも一泊US$100程度でした。WiFiはつながりは快適で良かったです。周りには路上のカフェからちゃんとしたレストランもあり便利です。毎朝ホテルから徒歩で3分ほどのホアンキエム湖へランニングに行きました。湖の周りにはカフェやレストランもあるので、ランニング後はのんびり休むこともできます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in thick of the old quarter

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: All good
Location: Central location
Staff very helpful. Tour desk was very accomodating. In particular we had checked out and went to Sapa but came back to the hotel to pick up our luggage on route to Halong bay. The hotel let us use the penthouse suite to shower and freshen up whilst waiting to be picked up. No charge, we were very appreciative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan,Tokyo

ホアン・キエム湖に歩いて数分の立地

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Location: ホアン・キエム湖周辺の散策には適しています。 街自体が雑多な感じがしますが、ホテル周辺含めて危険な雰囲気はありませんでした。
ホアン・キエム湖に歩いて数分の立地で、その周辺の観光拠点とするならば非常によい立地です。 ホテルとしては、雑多な街の中にありますが、エントランスなども清潔感がありました。ただ、ホテルの外観は特に期待しない方がよいです。 受付の方々も親切でした。私のレベルの低い英語でもなんとかやり取りをしてくれました。 部屋はClassicルームに泊まりました。値段相応ですが、シャワールームも清潔感があり問題ありません。 部屋に入るとウェルカムサービスとしてバナナが2本とお菓子がついていました。 部屋にPCが設置されており、仕事に便利でした。