Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I just stayed one night. It's good local standard hotel so far. Very kind and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage, CA

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We were in Vietnam visiting and had several places to go. But we always come back to Tirant hotel when we are in Hanoi. This hotel has a perfect location close to the lake, surrounded by shopping places. Their staff is very nice and warm.
3 out of 5
by S

Cheaters

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good as they charged 3% extra for credit card payment which was not highlighted in Hotel.com site. Extremely unprofessional both for hotel.com and the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Good location

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location of the hotel is great, in the middle in the old quarters. Good to walk around and explore.
Cons: Hotel staff should not peddle overpriced sightseeing tours. The same tours are a lot less expensive if purchased outside from any travel company.
Location: Excellent location, plenty of food and shopping close by.
Overall a positive experience. Staff was very pushy, always trying to sell you something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Aston Nguyen, Hotel Management
Dear Ram, Could you please give us more details of the tour. There are many tours with have the similar itinerary. However, the different between them are the qualities of service, vehicle for transportation, the qualities of meals in the tours, qualities of the tour guide.... these make tours price different. Tirant hotel is 4 star hotel, so all of our tours we sell, we choose very carefully the partners which meet our expectation. We are not like a tour office around these area, they don't care about the quality, they care about profit. Thus, no matter what customers want, they can sell the cheapest tour (without warranty or care of the quality of it) for them. We can not do that. Thus, if you compare our tour with a tour outside, it will be not fare for us. Please, double check some tours or cruises that outside travel company introduce to you with ours, you will see the different. If you feel satisfy with our explain, please consider again for us. Thank you for your time.
4 out of 5
by S

A very nice location and hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ask for a room with balcony or windows exposed to natural light
1 out of 5
by Atul

Terrble experience! Avoid even if they give room f

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst experiences in the last 20 years. The Hotel staff was rude, they insisted on charging for the extra person in room even though Hotels.com had already charged and we showed the voucher. The rooms were tiony and dirty. The hotel area was shady. We reached around 9 p.m. But there was no food available in hotel or neighbouring area. Bad place for any family or individual to stay. I would request Hotels.com to remove this from their list and refund the money for the 3rd person staying in room which was charged double.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Firstly, I would like to apologize for all trouble may you got during staying at our hotel. After checking our record, you check in around 9:30PM on the 20th Dec and check out at 7:30 AM on the 21st Dec (Stayed for 01 night). Our hotel is 4 stars with 02 restaurants opened until midnight and the room service is also available. Moreover, our hotel is located in the middle of old quarter surrounded many restaurants, shops, coffee houses....Therefore, is that right if you said " no food available in hotel or neighbouring area" ? For the charging extra for third persons? We did not charge you any extra! You used nothing at our hotel for 10 hours staying and you did not paid anything. Please check and hope this review should be removed to avoid any misunderstanding!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Wotif
One of the best places we have stayed in. Wonderful and friendly staff. Very clean, and the food was amazing. Reception was first class, they couldn't do enough for us. Would highly recommend this hotel to any one. Thank you. Tony & Dave
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for a short to medium stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Booked in the morning and checked in at 4PM. Was upgraded to Suite room by the Customer Service Manager Hana. No words to describe on her service... Still it's in my mind that she mistakenly upgraded from normal deluxe/superior to suite because of my 2 smaller kids. Skybar/ restaurant- dining at the rooftop is really worth. Beautiful, cozy at the night time... with the aerial view of evening Hanoi and sunset/sunrise to see is nice. Breakfast may need some quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and memorable stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pleasant and memorable stay. The staff were thoughtful, warmth, courteous. I would definitely recommend Tirant to friends and family.!