Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located in old quarter

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at the Palace. Great staff, room was on 4th floor and had a window that did not seal shut so it allows a lot of street noise during the night. Otherwise hotel was good and I would probably stay there again if in Hanio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Spent three days two nights and was very happy with this hotel. The floor had evidence of water damage and the elevator bell was rather loud at 4:30am but apart from that it was an enjoyable place to escape the hustle and bustle of Hanoi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Room 202 is the worst

Posted Dec 6, 2016
You can hear the water pipes. Found rat poop in my closet. I'm not usually picky with my hotel, because I get what I paid for, but rat poop was unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sabah, Malaysia

Great Services~~

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I stayed another 4 nights with my wife there after our return from Sapa as the location of the hotel is just nicely located in the center of Old Quarter. Their services are what should be credited for most. We were greeted politely every mornin' and all our problems were attended promptly. They provided city map and travel advices so just feel free to ask the personnel. They also helped us to book a mornin' cab to Noi Bai International Airport at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff and Good Location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed a night at the hotel with my wife before our departure to Sapa in the next mornin'. We requested pick up service from Noi Bai International Airport and it was well arranged by the hotel, pickup was on time. We were welcomed by the hotel personnels on our arrival and allowed an early check-in (this should be dependin' on room available). The staffs are friendly. Our bus schedule was quite early in the next mornin' and we needed to leave before the breakfast time at 7:00 a.m. but they still made us simple breakfast to be brought along our way to Sapa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Hanoi

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Had a very nice stay at Tu Linh Palace. The hotel and the room were beautiful. The location was perfect, walk-able to Old Quarters and Hoan Kiem lake area. Staff was kind, and even booked us an inexpensive private taxi to the airport so we didn't have to deal with finding one / bargaining in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishonest staff, poor rooms

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was average at best and the staff are crooks. It is a 2 star according to the local tourism board (the plaque is proudly displayed at the front desk) and the room was not very clean nor was the a/c very good. To top this off we were SCAMMED by the HOTEL STAFF after we had some items stolen in the local market to "help with the police investigation". Never again.
4 out of 5
by Victor from Madrid-Barcelona

Good experience

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, all members speaking at least a bit of English, not pressing you into buying excursions, etc through them. Modern bathrooms, air conditioned rooms, sized per the quarter. Internet. Not disturbed by street noises. You step out of the hotel and find yourself in the middle of Hanoi old quarter. Good quality for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Average

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Decent hotel for Hanoi. Convinient location but small room. Staff where always available but everything was always complicated for some unknown reason. We had booked 4 nights in 3 different stay and they said they never took not of our had last prepaid night with Expedia. They accommodated us anyway but that was not reassuring to hear.