Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Leuk personeel. Heerlijke bedden. In rustige straat ( voor Hanoi begrippen -:) ) in oude centrum.
Cons: Ontbijt redelijk. Foto's iets mooier dan de werkelijkheid, maar mocht de pret niet drukken
Location: Het meer is om de hoek.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel
Cons: The bathtub was leaking, too small & not practical at all. Staff can be more friendly & helpful. Room a bit small
Location: The Hoan Kiem is nearby. Just at the heart of the Old Quarters
Arrived early in the hotel (before check-in time) but they are able to let us check-in with no extra charge or fuss. The bathtub is leaking, size is too small & not practical to use. Room is a little bit small with no extra space. We were given complimentary bananas when we returned to hotel at night. The breakfast at the restaurant is at the top floor (10th) which you will need to go to 9th floor & use the staircase. They let us keep our luggage in the hotel the next day when we checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Lovely staff, and located in great spot

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, making us feel welcome right away. The room was nice. Maybe a bit old, but had up to date appliances and everything was very clean (house keeping were extremely thorough each day-they were wonderful). The hotel is in a great location, about a 60 second walk from Hoan Kiem lake, and located on the edge of the old quatre. Our experience here was great, and I'd definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Ms.Nice - Customer Service Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Mr,Ms Kitty Siam , Thank you for staying and posting your nice comment on us . We would like to express our thanks to you for being use as ideal nest . This is had been shared with our team to maintain even improve better service . We would like to take a chance to welcome you back to us soon with new feel of us . Have a great day and we wish you all the best . Yours sincerely ,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aust

Well positioned hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel was good value but Hanoi lacked tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great place to stay right in the heart of Old Town

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The location was great and our room upgrade :)
Cons: Beds were very hard.
Location: Right in Old Town, hustle and bustle of Hanoi. Near to many attractions.
Thankful for the lovely upgrade to a suite. The room was amazing, the hotel right in Old Town was great. The only negative was how hard the beds were. We stayed in three different rooms and all beds were very firm. We enjoyed our breakfast' and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ホアンキエム湖のすぐそば、ホテル内の設備はよくメンテナンスされています。

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: 改装されたばかりなのか、部屋がとても綺麗でした。
ハノイのごちゃごちゃした感じのため、ホテル周辺が騒がしいのは仕方ないですが、ホテル内は落ち着いた感じでとても良かったと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Excelente hotel - perfecta ubicación

Posted Jul 25, 2016
El hotel está cerca del lago hoan kiem a dos pasos del barullo del barrio antiguo. Las habitaciones espaciosas y bien insonorizadas. Personal muy amable y eficiente. Buen desayuno variado con cosas asiáticas y occidentales. Altamente recomendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Korea

A good stay at Viet View Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staffs were a great asset for this hotel. They work hard and response immediately. The traditional Vietnamese breakfast was also great.
Cons: The cracked bath tub in my room should be repaired.
Location: The location is very good, main attractions are at a walkable distance. You can take tours to Halong Bay, Thang An, etc.
The hotel is located 2 block away from the lake, and the price was reasonable for its service. The most staffs were fluent in English. I took Viet View's airport shuttle, which was very convenient, especially for those who arrived late at night, since the taxi drivers and some of their meter machines deceive the tourists.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good!!

Posted May 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
very good!! staff so kind~ but bathroom um..... :(