Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Richard from Da Nang, Vietnam

Not the Zephyr I used to know

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
A few years ago the Zephyr was a great hotel. Now it is getting shabby. The restaurant staff are inattentive and seem to have no experience keeping food hot or moist. I was disappointed. Great location but there are other hotels in the same location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, AVOID local tours (APT) from hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
herded like cattle on a day trip and the lunch served was not adequate for the price we were charged for the trip. The tour guide’s patronizing experience was annoying to many travellers in the trip including those from far flung places such as Brazil, Canada..Not a good experience with APT Services & their Arrangements...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location, very little street noise

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location just on the southern rim of lake Hoan Kiem. Also the staff are not pushy re doing tours etc.
Cons: Maybe some cereal choices at breakfast. The replenishment of breakfast dishes, juices also needs monitoring.
Location: Great location and everything that is worth seeing in Hanoi is within walking distance
As always lovely helpful staff. Very professional.
4 out of 5
by Marc from USA

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
All in all it was a nice stay beside getting charged 20 dollar more at check in for my parter to stay
5 out of 5
by Tri from Philippines

Fully Satisfied!

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
by Linh from London

Good

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay, nice location and good service.
4 out of 5
by Chun Ho Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Minneapolis

Comfortable hotel, great location

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a comfortable hotel in a great location. I've stayed twice, one time for business and another for holiday travel. Wifi works well. Breakfast is fine. Staff is helpful. Will book at the Zephyr again if I return to Hanoi.
5 out of 5
by PJ from Mumbai, India

Just Perfect

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location, great service! We debated a lot before choosing this hotel, but we are glad we made this choice. The staff is ever willing to please. Step out and you are right in at the centre of all the action. Do ask for the road facing room though. It has good view of the street below and hardly any street noise, thanks to the sound-proof windows. The air conditioner took a while to cool the room, but that could be because of the ambient temperature. Strongly recommended!