Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was perfect for the occasion. Right off the highway and close to restaurants and shopping.
This was probably the best Holiday Inn Express I've ever used. Check in was quick and easy. Room was very clean and bed was comfy. Heater was not noisy and loved having the Keurig coffeemaker. Plenty of available and accessible plugs for chargers. I have nothing negative to say about this stay. Very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great price, clean room and comfortable. Lovely staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia,pa

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Everything was good except bed too soft and lumpy. Carpet as you get off elevator on 3rd floor was dirty and old looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poconos

Huge comfy room

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Big room, 2 tv, sofa, in room coffee King bed. Spacious and comfortable and nice and quiet. Will DEFINITELY stay here next trip
4 out of 5
by Jethro

Smoky smell

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a former smoking room. Still a hint of cigarette smell
3 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Hi Christine, We are so sorry about the misunderstanding regarding housekeeping service during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue you encountered and will be looking at better ways to verify if a guest is declining housekeeping service. We do our best to meet the needs of all of our guest and always appreciate the opportunity to improve!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location for restaurants and stores. It was very near where we were working for the week so it allowed us to start our work day at a reasonable hour. The staff was very kind, cheerful and helpful. The unfortunate reality is that our room was completely mildewed as was the hallway leading to the room. The carpet felt almost damp and the smell was so pervasive that there was not getting away from it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
We are glad you chose the Holiday Inn Express as your preference to stay. The convenience of stores and restaurants are nice , after a long day at work. We do want to thank you for bringing to our attention about the carpet,unfortunately we were in the middle of shampooing carpets at that time. We do apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused you, we will keep this in mind moving forward as far as maintenance scheduling shampoos. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Tammy K
5 out of 5
by Tamara L

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located, easy to get to. Adequate parking
5 out of 5
by Dubravko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels