Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
When I checked in i felt They were doing me a favor no greeting no smile. not nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dirty and disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The staff was good. The room smelled of smoke and was not clean. Advertised breakfast didn’t have anything but coffee and the coffee maker was dirty. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Arrived shortly after 8:00 pm exterior was dark even by the office. Not very inviting. If I had been by myself I would not want to stay here. While in the room there were people outside talking loudly. So glad my husband was with me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Remodeled room, clean & comfortable.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Clean, refurbished room.
This is the closest hotel to the Allentown airport. Remodeled rooms look exactly like the picture. Good value for the price and proximity. The building looks a bit run down, and as any motel, the room entry is outdoors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get FRIENDLIER staff for a perfect rating!

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: clean and smelled good
Cons: Staff Attitude
My stay was great but the staff at the desk named Trista had the worst attitude and for this reason i will never book at the Red Roof Inn ever again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

hotel stay

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Clean room!
Cons: Microwave and fridge in every room please!
Location: Plenty of stores and Restaurants.
Great place to stay if you have pets. Easy to get them in and out. Easy to find. Plenty of stores and restaurants near by. My room was very clean, bed was very comfortable. The only thing I was missing was microwave and fridge in room, I did not request room with it, so not their fault.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island New York

Welcome to the unwelcoming hotel .

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Never have such a horrible experience with an hotel stuff . In just 5 minutes I felt like I’m getting a free room from social service or something like it . This lady needs some advice about how to interact with customers . The rooms are very outdated but very clean . The hotel is non smoking but it’s a motel and people is sitting right outside the door smoking so expect smoke to get into your room and car if you leave door o window open . For a very low budget you get a clean room , nothing else .But If you can afford a couple of more $ book in another hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Room was dirty and so noisy . You can here every the person in the other room is saying .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 19, 2017
Checked in and got to room was clean and made up nice. On the second day asked house keeping for extra towels and they gave us some. Then when they came in to clean the room for the day they took them back. When booking room asked for Handicap and was not offered. Room was on the second floor towards the end of the building. The elevator was in the center of the building so had to park the car walk the length of half the building to get the elevator and then walk back to the room. Why do we make request if they don't HONOR THEM????
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels