Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Very friendly staff and rooms were very clean. We will be coming back here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herndon PA

Dirty, smelly, gross!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: The man working the late evening shift at the front desk was very pleasant.
Cons: Clean/ new carpets. Dont allow smoking anywhere in the building since it is a small building no real way to keep smoke smell out. More pillows/blanket
The lobby is very tight and upon walking in there was a stale odor that hit you in the face. My room was on the 2nd floor and all doors I saw had a "no smoking" sign on them however the stairwell and hallway all wreaked of smoke. Carpets are horribly stained throughout the building. The bathtub floor looks dirty and the wall behind the bathroom door was filthy with dried toothpaste and who knows what else. Beds are hard and only 2 pillows provided per bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Crissy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the smoke smell. The other end of the 2nd floor is smoking rooms and it comes in hallway when people open their doors. Our beds have 2 inch pillow tops on them from Serta. We are sorry they were not comfortable to you. The motel will be moving towards totally non smoking over this year with some renovations being done in all rooms. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get What You Pay For

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: price
We asked for non-smoking. That was ok for the room. But the hallway stank of cig smoke. A Pipe pump went off at 11 and 4 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Crissy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry for the smoke odor in the hallway. The motel does still have a few smoking rooms that we do plan on converting to all non smoking in the near future. Our apologizes for the compressor noise. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
It was a very nice stay. Room was clean staff was great to work with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Crissy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Friendly

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Affordable price
Cons: Turn heat on prior to guest arrival. Use less deodorizer on room
Location: Very central location to lots of shopping and restaurants
Upon arrival to my room the heat had not been on in my room. It was 19 degrees out, so it was a bit uncomfortable. Thankfully I had some shopping to do so I was able to turn the heat on and then leave for a couple of hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Crissy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize for room being cold. It is slow this time of year and we don't have the hear on in the rooms prior to renting. We will look at that issue. Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very upset that they did not have a lift, we are old and hard to take our things upstairs and we also had a smoking room and the woman at check-in said the third party hides whether the room is smoking or not
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Rooms needed a makeover

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
The room needed to be cleaned. The carpet was dirty and the chair was stained. The sheets were scratchy. The front desk attendant was very pleasant and friendly. The lobby was very crowded as it doubled for the breakfast area as well. The room rate was very inexpensive but I would not stay at a Hotel 8 again. This was our first time and will be the last
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: the accommodation of irons in the room as standard. if the ironing board can be a standard size, it is very hard to iron with that type of board
Location: plenty of good restaurants.
It is sad that normal items like a iron and ironing board is not standard in the room. The ironing board was the same size i used in college small. My room had only 2 pillows. Normally there 4 pillows on a bed. My TV remote had tape holding it together. This was my 2nd time staying there and it is my last. I have seen no improvement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Don’t even bother

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Horrible hotel with beyond unhelpful staff. Pick any other hotel in the area and it will be better.