Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I had a lot of heavy stuff (camera). Room on second floor, no elevator. For breakfast English muffins stale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wildwood Crest NJ

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Clean, comfortable, pleasant place with all amenities for a great price (mine was $103). Very nice restaurant and bar with really good food. Bartender (young guy-forget his name) was total pro and couldn't do enough for you, same with girls at desk. This will be my go-to place next time I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Crissy, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. Christina R Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

It was fine for a short stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Some of the staff was very helpful
Cons: Better communication
We had some issues but they were resolved but not without a little bit of pushing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was rude and unprofessional. I would never go to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh., Pa

Nice clean comfortable room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could be better
Location: Shopping dining and historic Hanover Pa. Plus close to Gettysburg.
Walking distance to shops, dining. 5 minutes to beautiful Hanover. Staff friendly and helpful. Only downside is the breakfast. Not bad, not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Clean and affordable hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The affordable rates
Cons: The breakfast
Location: There is not much to do walking distance but once you have a car, there are lots of food places and shopping.
This hotel is very affordable compared to other hotels close by. The staff at hotel was very friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for short stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This motel is exactly what you pay for. It's an average motel for your everyday person. If you want more, go spend more! Staff was nice, continental breakfast was good, room was what I paid for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

not to exspensive

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cons: allow pets
Location: Gettysburg battle field
absolutely wonderful, wanted to go for a while and finally got to
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything..Needs to be remodeled, new carpets, new paint, new bed linens.
Location: Plenty of places to shop and eat nearby.
I have stayed in many 2 star and 3 star hotels, this is mainly what we book due to cost, but this is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We checked in at 3pm and the lobby is dingy and small, there was food all over the counter where they serve breakfast, and while the desk clerk was nice, she wasn't dressed very professional. The hotel has only 2 floors and does not have an elevator, this was not an issue for us but just a warning to others. The halls were dingy and dirty and had a really unpleasant small. The rooms were basically the same as the hallway, carpet was dirty and the small was horrible. Comforter on one of the beds had stains and smoke holes in them even though the room was a non-smoking room.I felt so uncomfortable that we were there for 2 hours and decided to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels