Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

Bed and Breakfast in a suburb

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, welcoming hosts
The hosts were very welcoming - they had snacks, gave us a bottle of wine. The breakfast was great. The hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large family home on outskirts of city

Posted Sep 3, 2017
A chance to see hummingbirds and deer in the back garden. Quiet residential area. Welcoming and accommodating hosts. Short drive to park and ride into Portland. Under an hour drive to the airport.
4 out of 5
by floyd

Pleasant retreat

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed meeting other guests. Our host was very accommodating and the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Feeding the deer & squirrels in their backyard was pretty amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely couple, great place.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean room and bathroom. Nature. Hosts and other guests. Food.
Location: Nothing nearby. Residential area. Light rail station near: Uber $8.60.
Della and Virgil went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. We were greeted with a home-made pie and coffee and driven to and from the nearest light rail station both days and to Union Station the last day. Excellent breakfast, and fruit, juice, coffee, etc. offered all day. Lovely natural surroundings. Deer, squirrels, bluebirds and other birds come right to the back deck. Met nice and interesting people at breakfast. Be aware that airport transportation is not free as advertised in Orbitz. Offered by hosts for $20 both ways. Uber from airport was $26.
1 out of 5
by William

Very Misleading Anniversary Getaway

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the sunrise suite, but received the orient. The place was advertised as a bed and breakfast but better resembled a boarding house. It was very disappointing for a one year anniversary stay. We had to book a different hotel for the second night, and thus ate the cost of this place. I am very disappointed in Hotels.com in listing this place as a bed and breakfast. I feel like I have been ripped off. We were awakened at 4:30 AM by the sound of clanking plates like possibly being removed from a dishwasher. I will research places better in the future and consider using other hotel sites. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were nice, but this is a cat house. Their presence was unmistakable. For anyone with allergies this is essential information.
5 out of 5
by Zack

A Great Bed and Breakfast.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The house is relatively new and thus quite nice to be in. We received an upgrade from the proprietors, Della and Virgil, due to our stay being almost a week. The food was AMAZING, and ruined our appetite for the rest of the day. Della can make a mean pancake (not that any of her food was bad, just the pancakes with merion berries were delicious). Overall I would say staying here is a great value and places you just outside of Portland (20 minute drive with traffic most days we were there), and very close to Clackamas which is well stocked with anything you may want to buy, eat, or do. Overall a very personal experience. Feels more like staying at a relatives place than a BNB.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

This place has so much potential

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The room is massive, the bed is spectacular and the bathroom is spot on.
Cons: The running and maintenance of everything.
Location: Very close to trails and hikes, also close to restaurants and shopping. A little hidden away when driving in, we thought we were going the wrong way.
I wish I could score this place higher, the room itself was exceptional in terms of size, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the bathroom was outstanding. However I'm sorry to say that the owners of this establishment are not up to the task of running it. The building is in need of serious maintenance, the curtains in our room were falling down, the television didn't work properly, neither did the heaters. Breakfast was nice but nothing more, and the grounds are not kept tidy. I have also tried to contact the owner as I believe I may have left something in the room, I have had no reply and it has been almost a month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Beautiful location and lovely hosts

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My room was very nice and well-appointed. I saw deer and a majestic golden eagle while eating a very robust breakfast. Your hosts are friendly and informative. I had a terrific experience and will definitely stay again.