Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
I booked this hotel because it had a two bedroom suite which accommodated my family; however, we had numerous complaints: The bedroom window did not lock. The closet door in the bedroom was broken. The loveseat and the single chair was dusty and smelled like mold. We had to cover them both using the bed sheets, and spray the furniture with Lysol. The toilet was stopped up. The entrance door to the hotel was unlocked at night and during the day which was a safety issue. We made the best of it but the above issues put a damper on our vacation. I will never book with TownePlace Suites again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2018
it,s a confortable hotel about a 20 minute driveto the French Quarters. Good breakfast and charming staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Lanell G., GM, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Harahan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Great Family Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Without doubt one of my new 'favorite' hotels. Upon arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the staff and manager. The staff was extremely friendly, we all talked about our life experiences and where we were from, things to do and places to eat. This was our second vacation trip to New Orleans and I requested this hotel because of our first experience there last November. We were impressed with the cleanliness, and the excellent breakfast. So far this hotel has served the best breakfast in the area-and did I mention it was free! The other travelers and people I found to be friendly and warm to talk to which made for a great family atmosphere also. I met families of all races from Puerto Rico, Cuba, Texas, Oklahoma, and of course New Orleans. We talked at breakfast, while washing clothes at the laundry center, while walking our dogs, etc. And yes, the hotel is pet friendly! This is a great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Lanell G., GM, Hotel Management
Dear Kieth, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Harahan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Everything needed!

Posted May 29, 2018
For the price this hotel is perfect! We did not have to leave the room outside of our festivities we attended. It’s a complete apartment! We will stay again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by Lanell G, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Tammy, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It's wonderful to hear that you had a great time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Serve the purpose near basketball events

Posted May 28, 2018
I was please with the front desk staff. I received the room I anticipated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by Lanell G, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience. I'll make sure to share your comments with the desk staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Had a good experience. Refrigerator did not get cold when we first came but was fixed fast. Nice time. Great staff. Would come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
I had to find a room in a pinch for me and my dog. Because I booked on Expedia i saved 60 dollars. The room was clean. The hotel was quiet. The bed was the most comfortable I had been in all week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Close enough to New Orleans however you have it reasonably quiet at night...helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good hotel but room smelled

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The staff and breakfast were great. The room had an odor when I entered so I opened the windows. The next day came back and the room still had an odor. Asked to change rooms but they were sold out.