Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California, USA

USA tourist to Zimbabwe

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel has great breakfast and centrally located. The staff are kind and very professional. Hotel management not so kind. They made me pay for breakfast that had been pre-paid through my travel agent expedia. There was no warm water in the room. I called several times and they said maintenance was coming until l braved bathing very cold water on a rainy cold day. I was in room 532 and my records will indicate me asking for help. The elevators dont function well. There is a notice stating they are in the process of replacing them. Breakfast buffet was great even though l paid for it twice. I would not recommend this hotel. No value for money. I told the manager at checkout that l wiuld write this honest assessment of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This hotel is superb

Posted May 6, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay the staff were very helpful Breakfast was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Archie, Hotel Management
Thank you very for the feedback. It is our wish to see all our guests happy when the stay with Holiday Inn Harare
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Breakfast

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Rewrite policies or better educate the staff on policies.
Biggest complaint is that I booked 2 rooms. 3 adults in one and 2 in the other, in which in the amenities section of Expedia it states that breakfast accommodations are for 2. So I expected to have to pay for one breakfast, however, the Hotel took it as since my name was booked on both rooms, then I only get two breakfast meals total! Pretty ridiculous logic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from romania

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Jan 14, 2016
I thinks is more a 4 star hotel. Nice pool and good breakfast plus friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Sudan

Absolutely beautiful rooms

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the city centre
Cons: Not sure because I loved most of my stay
Location: Shopping
Not much really because I booked in after 2nd and checked out before 6am!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england uk

Holiday inn harare

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Ok hotel, I little frayed around edges & in need of some tlc. Ok for area & feels safe in a hectic city. Staff very friendly but tried to charge me extra for child's breakfast even thou free to under 18 teens. 7out of 10 overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RSA

Outside looking in

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This hotel doesn't look much from the outside bit you are left pleaaanty surprised at the room cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff. The room quality far better that other higher graded hotels in Harare. The rest is the infrastructure still needs to be invested in, but this is not unique to them. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We stayed at this location two different times on our trip. We enjoyed the friendly service and clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MW

nice

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: put a fridge in the rooms please
Location: excellent, it is near a food court in the middle of town so its nice and convenient.
overall it was ok, despite that i did not find a mini fridge in my room i say it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lilongwe, Malawi

Good hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
A good place to stop and rest for the night! It's not located in the nicest area of Harare but it's good.