Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The hotel is a piece of history and it is beautiful. However must I say the location is not nice. It is useful for business trips
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yesterday's champion

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Just like the former Salisbury itself, the Meikles has seen better days but it all sort of adds to the charm. The staff are lovely and friendly. Get them to reserve one of their taxis for a tour of the city - the drivers they use are a fountain of knowledge and really nice too. Tip the bar staff and try the vodka cocktails (the Tom Collins).
5 out of 5
by Michael from Limerick Ireland

Harare visit

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Business stay Very elegant hotel. Management take good care of business customers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

clean rooms

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: wifi
Lovely stay, rooms are comfortable and clean. Didn't have meals so can't comment on that
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Geneva

Good hotel, great pool bar

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in the center of the city - very expensive though.They had a problem with the water pipes one morning, but it did not repeat. Amazing breakfeast buffet. Very helpful and welcoming personnel. The hotel gym is small, but it has plenty of running mills - not so good for weightlifting. A definetly plus is the 12th floor pool bar, with incredible views of the city and great staff.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were awesome, especially Rebecca she went out of her way to help my mum nd her sister and sorting out evrything they needed making their stay as comfortable as can be. it was an awesome stay, food was delicious
4 out of 5
by Clive

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa JHB

nice ,comfy, breakfast amazing.quite.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
the hotel is in the city but quite. loved it cant wait to go back again. it was clean . breakfast was yum yummy..... really amazing. had a little issue when we arrived they said we booked fir one where else it was for teo had to show them my email then after that all was good. we stayed in the old wing we fidnt know there was old n new but still verry comfy. nect time will make sure i stay in the new wing renovated....loved it loved it....
5 out of 5
by Miriam from UK

Still Meikles

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Meikles is one of the few hotels in Zimbabwe that has maintained its standards despite the economy. My husband and I loved almost everything about Meikles Hotel: the ambiance, the friendly staff, the top class facilities and services. I must say though that while the food was brilliant most of the time, it was quite salty. We mainly dined in the La Fontaine Grillroom. The bathrooms are a bit tired and could do with a face lift too otherwise we are coming back in the not so distant future.