Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

clean rooms

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: wifi
Lovely stay, rooms are comfortable and clean. Didn't have meals so can't comment on that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa JHB

nice ,comfy, breakfast amazing.quite.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
the hotel is in the city but quite. loved it cant wait to go back again. it was clean . breakfast was yum yummy..... really amazing. had a little issue when we arrived they said we booked fir one where else it was for teo had to show them my email then after that all was good. we stayed in the old wing we fidnt know there was old n new but still verry comfy. nect time will make sure i stay in the new wing renovated....loved it loved it....
5 out of 5
by Miriam from UK

Still Meikles

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Meikles is one of the few hotels in Zimbabwe that has maintained its standards despite the economy. My husband and I loved almost everything about Meikles Hotel: the ambiance, the friendly staff, the top class facilities and services. I must say though that while the food was brilliant most of the time, it was quite salty. We mainly dined in the La Fontaine Grillroom. The bathrooms are a bit tired and could do with a face lift too otherwise we are coming back in the not so distant future.
4 out of 5
by Sangdon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in town.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Good experience . Friendly staff and an amazing experience .
5 out of 5
by Irene from Isle of Man

Haven in Harare

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
A family break visiting old friends after a long time away. Close to all places we needed and wanted to visit . Pool area on top floor a quiet haven, breakfast on the Pavilion deck was marvelous and dinner at La Fontaine certainly the best place to eat! A pampered stay.
5 out of 5
by irene from Isle of Man

Magnificent Meikles

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
A family visit to Harare after many years away. The hotel is a wonderful oasis and the staff second to none.
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Disappointed

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was really disappointed when I realised I got stuck by hotels.com and the meikles with the small print- my $162 per night stay ended up being $190 per night, without breakfast, which is well more than I would have paid if I had booked it directly. My wifi was also really unreliable, working less often than working. However, the staff at the hotel are truly exceptional, probably the only reason to stay there as they are great, and incredibly helpful.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Dallas

Polite, calm, clean

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel overall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but quite dated

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel is quite dated and would benefit from a little bit of renovation. Having said that though the beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. The TV channels are limited but the Internet connection is excellent, making up for it.The staff is excellent, you won't be disappointed