Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri, U.S.A.

Amazing staff, beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Location: Not really sure. I came to speak at a church conference and spent most of my time there.
The staff went above and beyond to make my staff wonderful. A very special comment for Eunice in the Pavilion Restaurant. She works the grill each morning and made a very special attempt to make us feel welcome and cared for. She is quite an addition to your staff. Also the ladies in the Spa were amazing. Overall the entire staff from the front to those cleaning were very professional and friendly. Great people skills!
5 out of 5
by Tayarudza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Excellent service by all staff at the hotel. Food and accommodation was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Elegant and centrally located hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: clean, centrally located and professionalism of staff
Cons: none
Location: hotel is in the centre of town
Good hotel. Centrally located. Staff were very professional. I did not have a single negative experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Classic Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent service
Cons: The facilities are outdated they need a renovation as soon as possible. The food is so-so and honestly I would not recommend eat at the hotel
Location: The location is perfect 15 minutes to the airport, right in the downtown and close to other attractions
We spend four nights in this hotel; the staff is amazing very friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manzini

Hotel is in city centre

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was also great. We definitely come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Everjoyce

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great. Asked for late checkout and granted till my airport time. Which was 4hrs later after the normal check out time
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to Meikles Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Staff were excellent and very friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Should have free airport shuttle though as most hotels around the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Centrally situated so easy for commuting around town, old wing needs some renovations. A bit pricey, only stayed there because of the special offer they had