Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Enjoyed very much the interactions with owner and his family and with the guesthouse staff. Room was meeting with my requirements, services were very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slechte kamer, goed eten en lekker zwembad.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Het zwembad.
Cons: Op de foto's lijken de kamers in zeer goede staat. Dat is niet het geval. In de wc en de douche zijn we nog net niet door de vloer gezakt.
Location: Er is weinig te doen. er is alleen een klein shopping centre op een kleine 10 minuten lopen.
Slechte kamer. De gaten zitten in de vloer in de douche en de badkamer. De bedden staan tegen elkaar, omdat de kamer klein is. Hierdoor moet je over het andere bed heen klimmen. Het ontbijt is prima en er is een lekker zwembad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Oslo

Another pleasant stay at SIMBA HARARE

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the Rooms to the Pool at SIMBA HARARE. This is my third visit and as usual almost half of the guests have been there before. We noticed that the guest house also attracts one timers, expecting the budget rooms they paid for to be like the more expensive better and pleasant main house rooms, they did not pay for. We have tried before the better main house rooms, and this time went for the budget rooms to the pool. These contain own bath and toilet, are a bit small, but charming for the ones, like us, that likes the entrance covered with grapes. The pool area is just nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HARARE Westgate Best Lodge

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Its quiet, professional and clean. There is a huge lion sculpture in front made in spring stone, which is the hardest stone. A master piece.
Cons: Well, the staffs english is not perfect
Location: Its at Westgate in HARARE close to the largest shopping mall at WESTGATE
As a business traveller it just went smooth. Airport pickup and transport to SIMBA HARARE, evening dinner with impala and then work all night using the excellent internet connection. For a professionel within equipment sale, SIMBA HARARE offers what is international standard at cutting edge low prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for professionals and families

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Scandinavian hospitality and fast internet. There are a two ton lion sculpture in front.
Location: Noted, a single family complaining that the place was not next to the Botanical Garden, which Simba Harare website exactly state that they are not!!
Another great stay at Simba Harare. As usual filled with returning guests and a few one timers. Conditions are perfect for professionals, ultra fast internet, professional staff and nice rooms. Main house rooms mainly for professionals and settled family, while the rooms to the pool are budget both in price and provisions. All are with insuite bath and toilets. Also enjoyed the nice dinners and the hospitality of the multucultural hosts. For tourist was noted that the place is just twenty minutes from a game park, with white rhinos and fantastic bush man paintings / not promoted at the internet, since the game park do not have access. Clearly noted most guests simply enjoy what is there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tilman from Germany

Nice place, friendly stuff

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was ok, of course we didn't expect a five-star-hotel for this money. Stuff very friendly, breakfast ok, nothing to complain.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Major Disappointment

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The pictures for this property are deceptive. I was put in what seemed like an illegal unsafe structure. Rats were running in the ceiling all night and there was no hot water in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Jane, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that you did not wait the minute it takes for hot water to come from the geezers. The first water in Harare, where the public water supply do not function, is allways cold. Off cause there are no rats at the premises, but birds landing on the roof makes the same noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellen from Castleford UK

Thank you

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very welcoming and helpful.Generaly tricky to get to for there are no clear signs to the hotel . Once there it offered a relaxing atmosphere even agreed to cook our dinner.A bit out of town but served the purpose of my visit.Will definitely use them again. Thank you Simba Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très décevant et personnel de l'hotel désagreable

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Les chambres près de la piscine sont minuscules on ne peut plus accéder a la salle de bain une fois les valises posées et on ne peut plus ouvrir la porte. L'eau ne fonctionnait pas pour la douche. On nous propose des services qui ne sont pas mis à l'oeuvre. Le personnel est absolument désagréable et complètement perdu... Et j'en passe, très mauvaise expérience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shyanna

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
-We were charged for the "free wifi" that didn't even reach our room. -Website said free breakfast which was never mentioned to us at during our stay. -Location is poor only thing near by is a mall. There were activities around but nobody at the hotel offered to help us in any way to see these activities. -Rooms are not cleaned properly as we saw the maid remake the same bed without washing the sheets (they stunk!) -Some of our food went missing. The owner took some right in front of us. -They locked the doors to the house around 7pm, so we were locked out of the main area when we left stuff inside we needed and no one came when we knocked. -We had a flight later on the day we checked out so we were just sitting outside and warmed up some food and he very rudely straight up told us we werent welcome to stay. -We tried to use the phone to call a taxi but it didnt work, so we had to get one of the maids to call one and she tried to get me to pay money for the call. They called a different taxi then the one recommended by the owner, and we had a situation where we forgot something in the taxi. We called the hotel to get the taxi's number, but it took a long time to get the right guys number. Instead of the owner just asking the girl who she called, he just gave us the "recommended" taxi number. I had to explain that I just needed the number she called multiple times. -All in all, the pool was the nicest part but I would NEVER EVER go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Jane, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear this Shyanne and we really hope that you will be able to manage.