Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable accomodation for business and holidays

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean, staff nice, close to transport. Pool fun is the great attraction.
Cons: There are mosquito nets available and the staff do fumigate - but guests should be informed about this.
Location: Its close to Westgate.
Rates at the lodge are affordable with us sixty for couple and usd fifty for single for an international class room in the main house with own bath and toilet, dstv and breakfast. Also the rooms to the pool are affordable but less confortable with usd 40 for a couple. The lodge is situated close to Westgate Roundabout in HARARE. It is worth while to contact the owners before arrival and get the best arrangement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Jane, Hotel Management
Thanks glad you enjoyed the stay. Also glad that you noticed that there are international standard rooms in the main house and budget rooms to the pool which are very cheap.
2 out of 5
by CHARLES from Mufulira, Zambia

Our one night experience at Simba Harare.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
During our one day stay, the staff welcomed us well. They were cheerful. We had lot of grapes hanging in the patio and we ate plenty! The beddings were not looking clean, and the colors of the beddings and curtains need to be looked at. There was no air conditioning in the room. The ceiling light had a "funny" lampshade hanging there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Jane, Hotel Management
Thanks you enjoyed our grapes and your stay. The comment on the linnet though is wrong, they are all changed daily and washed. Otherwise fine.
3 out of 5
by Bizman from Johannesdurg

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Not good. There are a lot of mosquitoes makes didn't sleep and doesn't care.
3 out of 5
by BEATRICE from Durban

average

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
None
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Enjoyed very much the interactions with owner and his family and with the guesthouse staff. Room was meeting with my requirements, services were very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slechte kamer, goed eten en lekker zwembad.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Het zwembad.
Cons: Op de foto's lijken de kamers in zeer goede staat. Dat is niet het geval. In de wc en de douche zijn we nog net niet door de vloer gezakt.
Location: Er is weinig te doen. er is alleen een klein shopping centre op een kleine 10 minuten lopen.
Slechte kamer. De gaten zitten in de vloer in de douche en de badkamer. De bedden staan tegen elkaar, omdat de kamer klein is. Hierdoor moet je over het andere bed heen klimmen. Het ontbijt is prima en er is een lekker zwembad.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Oslo

Another pleasant stay at SIMBA HARARE

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the Rooms to the Pool at SIMBA HARARE. This is my third visit and as usual almost half of the guests have been there before. We noticed that the guest house also attracts one timers, expecting the budget rooms they paid for to be like the more expensive better and pleasant main house rooms, they did not pay for. We have tried before the better main house rooms, and this time went for the budget rooms to the pool. These contain own bath and toilet, are a bit small, but charming for the ones, like us, that likes the entrance covered with grapes. The pool area is just nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HARARE Westgate Best Lodge

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Its quiet, professional and clean. There is a huge lion sculpture in front made in spring stone, which is the hardest stone. A master piece.
Cons: Well, the staffs english is not perfect
Location: Its at Westgate in HARARE close to the largest shopping mall at WESTGATE
As a business traveller it just went smooth. Airport pickup and transport to SIMBA HARARE, evening dinner with impala and then work all night using the excellent internet connection. For a professionel within equipment sale, SIMBA HARARE offers what is international standard at cutting edge low prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for professionals and families

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Scandinavian hospitality and fast internet. There are a two ton lion sculpture in front.
Location: Noted, a single family complaining that the place was not next to the Botanical Garden, which Simba Harare website exactly state that they are not!!
Another great stay at Simba Harare. As usual filled with returning guests and a few one timers. Conditions are perfect for professionals, ultra fast internet, professional staff and nice rooms. Main house rooms mainly for professionals and settled family, while the rooms to the pool are budget both in price and provisions. All are with insuite bath and toilets. Also enjoyed the nice dinners and the hospitality of the multucultural hosts. For tourist was noted that the place is just twenty minutes from a game park, with white rhinos and fantastic bush man paintings / not promoted at the internet, since the game park do not have access. Clearly noted most guests simply enjoy what is there.
5 out of 5
by Tilman from Germany

Nice place, friendly stuff

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was ok, of course we didn't expect a five-star-hotel for this money. Stuff very friendly, breakfast ok, nothing to complain.