Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge Ma

Good value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very good hotel Centrally located Excellent value Recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some aspects merely average, some above average

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Mixed feelings about the place. Housekeeping did a nice job. Walls thin. Bed wasn't rock hard. It was an open-closet, had shelves, and worked fine. Shower area at least had a curtain, as it was a flat floor and nothing else contained the water. Construction next door as an alarm, an early alarm. Great location for St. Sophia and very close walk for the main pedestrian street. Stalin Park, ferryboats to Sun Island not a far walk, either, but still a walk. Don't waste your money on breakfast, unless you have travel plans and can't get out. You can get a better variety for less elsewhere. It was OK. Not grand, but certainly not bad.
4 out of 5
by Pun him benson

Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great experience, hotel locate at the city centre. For sure i will stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in for one night

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: It was convenient for one night.
Cons: When we arrived and our stay was exactly how we booked it before we got there.
Location: It was good location to get to from public transport.
This hotel was good. We only stayed here for one night before moving on to another province to carry on with our holiday. The issues with this hotel is that they moved us about a lot and instead of having 2 non-smoking rooms, we all had to share one room between 3 people on this night. It was ok, but was a bit cramped. We were first given a smoking room, even though we had booked and reserved non-smoking then we spoke to the staff, who's English was ok but not the best, and we managed to get one non-smoking room in the end. This hotel still smelt a bit of smoke, but it was not as bad as the other 2 smoking rooms.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Comfortable and Convenient Stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great, right next to Harbin's beautiful landmark, St. Sofia Church. Just minutes walk from Central Street and the river, and right next to an upscale shopping mall. The staff were friendly and place was clean. Would recommend for anyone who wants a convenient an comfortable stay in Harbin!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They smoke in the hotel rooms

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Check in was interesting. It was an okay experience but for the price I was expecting a lot more. Rooms are small but warm. They smoke inside the hotel rooms which is why I rated it so low plus the staff was not friendly or helpful actually.
4 out of 5
by Wallace

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable, could use a little upgrade and and deep cleaning but the room itself was clean and comfortable. Managed to make myself understood through broken English, would stay there again...the price was right
3 out of 5
by John

Not very good service!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very slow internet! We ordered 4 month ahead, but hotel Ibis was not abel to fulfil any of our personal visches! Family room is very smal!; only for family of 2 people!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but staff quite unhelpful

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Good location and fairly comfortable room, but the staff were quite rude and unhelpful. There were lots of things in the room with price tags on which gave the place quite a negative vibe. We were also charged for "consumables" that we didn't use. The hotel was advertised as having "free high speed internet" but the WiFi was appalling and could barely access the internet at all the whole time we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel is a good budget option

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Every time I travel to Harbin, I stay here at least part of the time. The rooms are clean, and the heat works fine. But no view from the room. The breakfast buffet costs RMB25. (RMB6.9=US$1). Buffet is ok, mostly Chinese dishes. However, you can fry your own eggs. Hotel is located downtown. Taxi ride to hotel from airport cost about RMB130 in smaller taxi and RMB200 in premium taxi.