Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

この価格ならばいいホテルでは

Posted Jul 18, 2016
7月中旬に2泊しました。フロントの方は少ない人数で大変そうでしたが、非常に丁寧に対応して頂きました。エレベーターや廊下はイマイチですが、部屋はきれいでした。バスタブがあればベストでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本東京

買い物、観光にとても便利なホテル。

Posted Jun 24, 2016
町の中心に位置するホテルなので、とにかく便利、唯一不満なのはシャワーしかなくて、湯船出来ないこと。部屋は広くないが清潔感があってわりと快適です!また利用したいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

マイカルが近く判りやすい。

Posted May 23, 2016
立地が良いアクセスがスムーズに出来て便利が良い。 観光客に、地図と、バスの利用がわかりやすいものがあ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 新潟

大通りに近い清潔感あふれるホテル

Posted May 7, 2016
予想以上に良いホテルでした。 清潔感があり、フロント職員も親切です。空港へのタクシーも手配してもらいました。 隣りにフードコートがあります。早く閉まるのが残念ですが。
3 out of 5
by Ivelin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Francois from Shanghai

OK for 2 nights

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
No surprise in a very common chinese IBIS. Good location, cheap and without issue. Perfect for a short stay where you are always outside for visits. Be careful to some expensive "non official" taximen waiting outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by ming wai from hong kong

good location with affordable price.

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
the location of the hotel is good, next to Central Street. The room is not particularly very clear and well equipped. It is OK with its affordable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We are only paying for the location

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 of us stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. And it wasn't a really pleasant stay. First of all, the room is extremely small. There isn't even a table or chair. The only place we can sit down is the bed. Second, front desk staff are not very friendly. Basically this is the customer service in Harbin, which is no service. Third, the phone in the hotel is not working. There is no way we can contact their staff unless we go down to the counter. Despite the above, location of the hotel is excellent. Think this is all we are paying for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Best choice at it's rate

Posted Mar 5, 2016
I visited Harbin for the 2016 Ice Festival, and the Sun Island Snow World. Can't use the word 'Luxery' on this hotel, but with friendly staffs, clean room, great price and convenient location. Two blocks away from Zhongyang Street, diagonally across from Saint Sophia Square, working distance to local market, local store, as well as shopping mall with Luxery goods. Can't find anywhere better than that. Breakfast buffet is completely Chinese style with porridge, noodle, fried rice and buns, the only westernize items are toast, jam and coffee, but that's exactly what I like, trying out Chinese breakfast variety. If you're not used to with what they offered, Starbucks, Mcdonald's or KFC is just couple blocks away. I will definitely choose this hotel if I visit this city again in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albert, AB

Very Noisy Room - Paper Thin Walls

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Great Location - close to the river, the Shops, Restaurant and all the sightseeing.
Cons: Dedicated non-smoking floor - more soundproofing in the ceilings and walls
Location: The pedestrian walkway accesses the river where in Jan/Feb there are all sorts of activities on the river and on the island.
The room was nice, size wise, but very noisy. We could hear the TV and people talking next door as well as all the footsteps from people coming & going to their rooms. We had asked to be in a non-smoking room, which we did get, but the smell came in under the door from people smoking in the hall as well as in their rooms (people left their doors open all the time when they smoked). The hotel is well located near the Pedestrian Walkway which has Shopping and Restaurants. It's close to the River and in our case, we walked over the river to the island where both the Snow & Ice Festival Parks were (about 1 hour slow walk) I was disappointed in this particular hotel as we had stayed at several Ibis Hotels in Europe and they were better priced and much better quality than this one. We travelled in China for 1 month, visiting several cities, and this hotel was one of the worst. The no-name hotels has better room amenities, were more soundproof, and had non-smoking floors. If you're only staying 1 or 2 nights, it's okay, but you won't get much sleep until after 2 in the morning when the rest of the patrons also settle in. And in the moring don't expect to sleep past 8 - housekeeping will be knocking on your door to clean the room.