Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They smoke in the hotel rooms

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Check in was interesting. It was an okay experience but for the price I was expecting a lot more. Rooms are small but warm. They smoke inside the hotel rooms which is why I rated it so low plus the staff was not friendly or helpful actually.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but staff quite unhelpful

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Good location and fairly comfortable room, but the staff were quite rude and unhelpful. There were lots of things in the room with price tags on which gave the place quite a negative vibe. We were also charged for "consumables" that we didn't use. The hotel was advertised as having "free high speed internet" but the WiFi was appalling and could barely access the internet at all the whole time we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel is a good budget option

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Every time I travel to Harbin, I stay here at least part of the time. The rooms are clean, and the heat works fine. But no view from the room. The breakfast buffet costs RMB25. (RMB6.9=US$1). Buffet is ok, mostly Chinese dishes. However, you can fry your own eggs. Hotel is located downtown. Taxi ride to hotel from airport cost about RMB130 in smaller taxi and RMB200 in premium taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Room a bit small but clean.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Best part of this hotel is good location. Near Zhong Yang-home Main Street. Toilet and room is clean. Overall happy to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Inception staff is very silly. She didn't even know how to use passport to check in. She asked me to go to police station to get a certificate to prove that I am a legal resident. I walked 20 mins out side which is minus 13 degree C and I was frozen. When I came into police station, police told me I did need that proved, all is the misunderstanding of the recent policy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Best hotel of the trip

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: St Sophia, shopping streets
Stayed here with my wife in late November in the freezing cold. Have stayed at the Ibis chain before so knew what to expect, but the Harbin Ibis was exemplary - good staff with fairly good language skills, tidy hotel, excellent room with a spare bed (good for the suitcases), warm, great clean-smelling bathroom, an overall great hotel at a great price. Breakfast I am told was also very good. When they say St Sophia's is close it is, just around the corner plus it is easy walking to the main shopping streets, and a 40 minute walk to the river (which was frozen of course). Taxis for most other things, but there always seemed to be a cab right outside the door. Would definitely stay here again, and we both wish all budget hotels in China were this good. But crikey, it was cold outside - take your thermals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location, location, location

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Check in takes a bit longer than anyone would like, because they need to set up another station for it. There are staff members there to help, but only two workstations. The location and the price are the attractive things about this hotel. The rooms are small and basic. Breakfast is available for an extra charge, but we went out for all our meals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dmitrii

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ivelin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels