Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Nice atmosphere. Nice and warm. Good breakfast.
Cons: I don't know if enough foreigners visit to justify it, but if possible it would be good if at least one English speaker was working at any given time.
Location: It's within walking distance of the Dragon Tower. Other then that, it's a five minute walk to a few restaurants and a mall.
The hotel was about as expected. We stayed at the end of December and it was nice and warm. The double twin bed room was nice and spacious with a big bathroom. We were in a nonsmoking room, but there was a faint smell of smoke. The hotel was a 15 RMB cab ride from downtown, or a 5-10 minute walk to a bus which could go downtown. The staff were friendly. One or two of the concierge knew some English, but when they weren't on duty it was difficult to communicate. The breakfast was good, with a decent variety of Chinese dishes that allowed for even my vegetarian travel mate to be satisfied.
2 out of 5
by Chung tat from Hk

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
It's alright
4 out of 5
by KYUNGHEE from Daegu, South Korea

Cheap and Comfortable Room

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was staying 5 nights and did not expect anything, but it was worth as the price. Not excellent but good enough for short trip which do not need a longer stay at room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Nice surprise

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: space, cleanliness
Location: location was ok not bad not good, took 20 minutes to Sophia and the center of the city but taxis are cheap so it wasnt bad.
So coming into a Chinese hotel I really didn't have high expectations, but this hotel impressed me. It was clean, rooms were big, bathroom was well kept, it was warm. I can compare it to a western hotel in all manners. I really enjoyed my stay here definitely will be coming back and I highly recommend it to anyone who is look for a western style experience here in China that is sometimes hard to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staff here were very accommodating. Helped me with transportation advice. Room floor chipped in a few places; the light switch too difficult to reach and was really nice to have a kettle. The chord could not reach outlet so I held it up until it boiled....it was about 8 inches long. I had a very good stay otherwise.
4 out of 5
by Peteberet from USA

JingJiang Harbin

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels
The JingJiang Harbin was okay. The internet was broken for most of the stay and that caused a bit of distress as I tried to do some business. The neighborhood seemed safe but there was no shopping that I saw. Overall acceptable.
5 out of 5
by HHawk from UK

Ice festival trip

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
A perfect place, absolutely up to western standards and at a great price. Very clean and modern. Only downside is that it's a little far out from the center and the breakfast isn't great, nothing that can't be solved by grabbing a taxi though !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 out of 5 stars

Posted Jan 12, 2012
My girlfriend and I stayed in a room with a queensized bed. This bed was very comfortable and it was a pleasure to sleep in it. The walls of the room was very thin and sometimes noisy. Also the room smelled of smoke. i would recommend this hotel to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

初めてのハルビン

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: とても静かでよかった。
Cons: 日本語が通じればよかったと思います。英語で話しても返事は中国語、何言っているのか全く理解できず。 地図くらい置いておいてほしかった。 チェックアウトが朝早かったためフロントの対応した男性が不機嫌だった。AM05:20
Location: 龍塔に徒歩で行ける近さでした。 また、近くに大きなショッピングモールもありました。
日本のビジネスホテルクラスで、室内は広くてとてもよかったです。 地図がほしかったが、ロビーの壁に貼ってあるものしかなかって、携帯で写真に撮って活用しました。 ロビーから直接隣のコンビニらしき店に直接行けたのは助かりました。 とても静かで快適でした。隣室の音も聞こえない、廊下の声は聞こえますが。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 日本,大連

ハルピン展示会場から近いので、便利。

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: 値段の割りには、綺麗できちんとしていた。
Cons: コンセント類の点検が、必要。
Location: 隣に、コンビニが有り、便利。
ツインは、広く良かったですが、部屋のバス入り口のドアや、コンセントの不良、ケトルが、一部壊れていた。などが、有った。ロビーも広く、中国語が、よく理解できない私達へのフロントの対応も良かったです。