Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lathrup Village Mi

Incredibly charming hotel in Harbor Springs MI.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Super charming hotel with tons of character in picturesque Harbor Springs Michigan. This Historical hotel has been updated to have the creature comfort's we expect but maintains its turn of the century quaint appeal. I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This could be a very cute place. It's need some TLC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic & Location

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, nostalgic hotel. Clean, comfy. Older hotel but did NOT have that old, musky smell that many other older facilities have. Has window units that are loud but that didn't bother us. Good breakfast. A working gas fireplace and dorm fridge! If you want a nostalgic touch in a great location that is inexpensive, look no further. Very quiet location, in a very expensive, high end neighborhood. Highly recommended. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The place looks nice and safe
We arrived past 5pm and checked in. When we got to our room assigned, the cleaning lady was still in the room and said that she in not done cleaning yet. We have to leave and came back after 2 hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

older hotel, looks like updating, would recommend

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I think, the atmosphere is nice, it is quaint, clean, friendly people coming and going.
Cons: the heat in the room, did not keep bathroom warm. but other than that a very nice room.
Location: we were there in area for a wedding, did not do a lot of site seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

really nice room,but was chilly.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: pretty, had a colonial feel.
Cons: needed to seal the air cond. better
Location: , pricey shops. beautiful town.right on the water
parking was weird, we had to park around the corner .about 200 hundred ft. away. the room was beautiful[fireplace, hot tub),but the air cond. was drafty and the hot water heat couldn't keep up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceana county MI

Bike friendly

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Able to walk to bars and restaurants. Near water for nice walk along shore.
Clean, comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Was part of large group of buildings with several types of rooms. Pool advertised as indoor was not and was closed for season (mid September)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great historical local hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not a chain. It is a local hotel with a great history. It is just as advertised as a no frills hotel but that no frills had a hot breakfast included and the giant wrap around porch with seating was great to watch the sunset from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Nicely renovated room, very quiet and clean.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Located in town, walking distance to shops, restaurants. etc.
Cons: Parking was somewhat limited.
Location: Located in Harbor springs, a very upscale community. Near quiet road that ran along the bay. Beautiful area.
Liked it so much we stayed an extra night. Friendly staff.