Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Long Weekend in Paradise

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The staff, the food, the accommodations and the cleanliness of the rooms. We needed more large bath towels and our request was filled within minutes!
Cons: As previous reviewers had said, it would be nice for the beach bar to be open a little longer in the afternoon , but understand their reasoning
Location: We enjoyed Bahamian Coffee roasters for a quick bite, along with Queen Conch. Its fun just driving around in the golf cart and meeting the locals
We couldn't have had a better time. The Manager, Pamela Berry, greeted us upon arrival (10 AM) and since the Jr Suite we were getting was not occupied, allowed us into the room early. They also arranged for a golf cart to be delivered to the property(a must!) We quickly unpacked and got to the beach and walked to the coral and back. Dora at the beach was very accommodating and was able to get us towels, drinks and all our water sports. The food was great and what you would expect at an upscale resort. The staff couldn't have been nicer. We had been to the island previously but little had changed (a good thing) Everyone one meet was helpful and very friendly. The continental breakfast was very filling and all we needed. It was included with the room price. The staff recognized us the second day and remembered all our preferences. When i had to print a boarding pass, Romanda at the front desk did everything for me and was very helpful. Pam has hired a great staff and they attend to whatever you need very promptly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by HV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location on Pink Sands Beach
Cons: Hotel staff unfriendly and indifferent to guest
Location: Excellent
Abusive prices at restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear your experience at our hotel was not what you had expected. We will bring issue up in our next staff meeting.
5 out of 5
by DONALD

2nd- honeymoon

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel. everyone is very nice and staff works hard to please you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect resort

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Our stay was beyond expectations. We can't wait to go back. Everything was perfect. We liked the food better than anywhere else on the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kinds words. Great to hear you had a good time at our resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Another great vacation experience!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This was my 2nd year returning to Coral Sands Resort. This year they have updated the lobby and the adjourning rooms which includes the bar area. Our room was spacious and very clean. I loved the bathroom with the large glass shower and the pedestal tub. The pool was totally updated with gorgeous waterfalls. The beach was as beautiful as I remembered. The staff was helpful and very friendly. I can't wait to go back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kinds words. Great to hear you had a good time at our resort and thanks for coming back a 2nd time...
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent time. Friendly and helpful staff, attractive facility, and wonderful food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Room amenities inadequate

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The beach, updating the hotel with a new swimmingpool and lobby entrance.
Cons: Appointment of the room. We choose not the cheapest room, tough a juior suite at a higher price, but instead got cheated for what the room really is.
Location: Beachlive.
The room is outdated, furniture broken and the the two seater rotten, while the single seater was ok. You would not dare to sit on the two seater soafa as it was broken and dirty. A roomlight was simply missing. The only lighting where the two bedside lamps. The aiconditioning is so loud you would have to switch it off at night, seams like a model from last century. The room lacks any charm, the flower shown in the internetsite is missing, the cussions on the bed are so dirty and rotten, we would not dare to tuch them. All of which at a high level price not to compaire with our experience in worldwide vacation destinationations. Thank you never again Bahamas, good by. On the positive the shower was in good working order. As for the really beautiful beach, there is a lot of broken glas spilled on to the beach beware of getting injured. The best was the cook in the restaurant with excellent food presentations, as well as the fiendly bahamian waitresses.
5 out of 5
by Townsend

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from TAURANGA

Sun and Sea!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the beach here! Beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Qian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels