Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great Hotel for some well needed rest and relaxation. Great place for some sunshine, saltwater, and reading a book under a beach cabana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Thomas Parke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments for Pink Sands. We are always working to improve our services and experiences for our guests. We appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami.

Beautiful beach. Musty smelling villa

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The separate villas and beautiful beach.
Cons: Update the existing villas before building all the new ones. Have pool furniture at the pool. Clean the villas. Get rid of the musty moldy furniture.
Location: Hotel is in great location. There is no real town for shopping other than food. Other than going to the beach and doing water activities nothing.
Unfortunately the villa we stayed at La Mer Azure needed to be updated many years ago. The musty smell was overwhelming unless you opened all the windows. The furniture was stained and the slip covers torn and badly fitted. There were no amenities as promised in kitchen. We had to ask for bottled water. There is construction of new villas everywhere on the hotel property. The staff is so friendly and very willing to help try to overcome some of the issues, unfortunately management needs to spend money to fix and update everything. There was only one lounge chair at the pool. Very sad and we left after 2 days. There is no real town for shopping if you get bad weather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Property needs updating...beach location can't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. Your input for improvements are noted and appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super good service

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: We felt that we had personal butlers on call 24-7. Whatever we wanted, drinks on the beach, room service, pick up at the airport, was all handled with great care and attention. We will go back, just to enjoy the people and the resort. Each party gets an individual cabin; there are minders on the beach to ensure you get a beach umbrella picked out and comfortable lounges...and the beach is pink sand. Too cool, too relaxing, it was great!
Cons: A larger restaurant menu. Off season, dining choices are limited, and more entrees to select from would have been great. The food at the restaurant and "blue bar" is excellent!
Location: Scuba diving at Valentines, weather permitting. Lounge on the beach and stare at the waves and do nothing at all Snorkeling at the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The Best of Bahamas

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Best Beach
Second time here. Still the best. From Cape, to Cove, to Sands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front room was awesome. Restaurant poor.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Wait staff poorly trained. Restaurant was poor. Recommend Coral Sands or other.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina US

Idyllic site but still working out bugs

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff were exceptional. Very friendly.
Cons: Service is inconsistent. We were offered beverage and ice service daily and only got it once after requesting it 3 times... unmanned front desk
Location: The location is wonderful. There are restaurants, beach, horseback riding, etc. within walking distance.
The site is gorgeous. The beach is perfect. The hotel is very nice but it is very expensive for the service that we experienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations still in progress

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The beach
I stayed here late November, and the construction / renovations are still on going and seem likely to continue for months. The lobby is closed, and no rooms are remodeled yet. Our room was not remodeled. I loved the location on the beach, and the privacy, but I was woken up at 7;30 am with hammering every day. The breakfast was included but they only offered eggs, not even any fruit or yogurt so that was disappointing. I would have picked a different resort, like the coral sand or Dunmore, both next door and less expensive more " happening".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Amazing resort

Posted May 26, 2015
One of the best resorts I've ever been to. The friendliest staff, and especially Shawn and our favorite bartender, Peter. We were treated like family. The food was very good. The bar was relaxed and accommodating. Easy access to the beach. Romantic resort. I am already planning to go back later this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great hotel and staff

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The room, the staff, the property, Blue Bar and most of all sitting on the beach reading and sunning.
Cons: I would be keep the Blue Bar open for drinks and dinner. Sitting by the ocean as the sunset with a drink is great and dinner outdoors by the sea too.
Location: Never got a golf cart, walked everywhere. Everything is no more than 10-15 minutes walk. Favourite place to eat Angela's Starfish (dinner 3 times)
Chose Pink Sands based on reviews, but don't really understand the negative reviews. Everyone agrees the staff is lovely, friendly and so helpful, but complaints about rundown rooms was not what we had. We were in a garden view room with view to the sea. The room was well appointed, very clean and up-to-date. If there could be any complaint, the people in the suite beside our room was on the terrace drinking and talking til fairly late, but its holidays and how can you complain.