Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Very unhappy about my stay...stains on the wall, a/c did not cool down the room. The mattress sagged in the middle. A few rooms away were permanent hotel residents grilling in the parking lot and playing load music( after 10pm) large cracks in the wall above the door....the best were the hand prints in the middle of the glossy headboard that were only acheived during some sort of saggy mattress sexcapades....yuck
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
The over room was just bad it was ver un clear. Bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Non-smoking room Smelled like smoke. Very close to Highway. Lots of noise. Typical “inn” feeling with people walking around outside your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white county ga

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Very fast check in...friendly staff. Had everything ready for me on arrival
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Hardeeville, South Carolina Days Inn

Posted Apr 1, 2018
On arrival we realized the rooms were booked on the second floor with no elevator and unfortunately our elderly mother would not be able to manage the stairs. on request of the desk clerk for rooms on the main level my sister and I were met with rolling eyes and a big sigh.(please note there were no other persons waiting to assistance) We were given the rooms on the main level but on entering found the rooms very poorly maintained: attempt at patching the bathtub, a hole beside the spout, the room overall was covered in dust and the floor felt like it had sand on it. My husband and brother in law were too tired from a long drive to bother to argue about the condition of the rooms. Thankfully the beds proved to be clean and comfortable. Also noted on one set of towels we found a clump of dark hairs??? The breakfast was okay. I certainly would not recommend this Days Inn to anyone nor will I ever stay there on subsequent travels. I hope this location is given a serious overhaul, including the manners of the front desk clerk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for such poor accommodation

Posted Mar 25, 2018
This days inn is a motel that should not charge more than $40 dollars a night. The building is old but not well kept. Not very clean, needs painting and improvement in plumbing. Could not shower properly, did not want breakfast, processed doughnut and cereal. The nine smoking room stunk of smoke and the blanket had cigarette burns. Would not use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
The only thing you can smell is weed and cigarettes,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpaid for dated room at Days Inn

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed overnight on our way to Florida. The hotel room was next to the highway, and you could clearly hear the traffic. We could also hear the family and tv in the next room. The property is very dated and the room was not very clean. Toilet did not flush properly. We both declined to chance using the questionable shower. The sheets looked like they had not been changed. Having said that, the breakfast area was clean and well maintained by the gentleman on duty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff and reasonable price
Cons: Cleanliness and updated.
Location: N/A
Bathroom need a good cleaning and overall update. Bedroom needsto be painted lighter more pleasant colours.