Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2018
This hotel is tucked back the entrance is a little hard to find at night and they are in the middle of a remodeling/sprucing up project but none of that affected our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The complimentary coffee was surprisingly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great accommodations!

Posted Feb 4, 2018
I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn Express in Hardeeville,SC The room was very clean , bed and pillows very comfortable, great shower! The buffet breakfast was much better than expected! Many choices! I had the vegetable omelet with a "New York"style bagel that didn't disappoint. The employees during our stay couldn't be nicer. I definitely recommend The Holiday Express in Hardeeville,SC Donald W
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Interstate

Posted Jan 24, 2018
It was inexpensive and breakfast was good and staff were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Very nice hotel near I95

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Little extras; HBO channels; breakfast
Cons: Pool could work
Location: Just passing through.
At check-in, the front desk manager was efficient but not particularly welcoming (the front desk clerk was). Room is the usual basic including a microwave. The hotel provides some nice touches: apples in the lobby and cookies in the lobby in the evening. The free breakfast included two types of meats and had a pancake machine. Hotel is located in the same parking lot with a store that has a Subway and a pizza place, and there are other restaurants nearby. TV offered the usual with a set of HBO stations. Hotel has a fitness room and an indoor pool, which was closed for renovation. All in all, a very nice stay, except for the issue with the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BaltimoreMD

room great, Desk lied about hot tub renovation

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: room was clean
Cons: big bold letters about renovations or upgrades happening at a hotel
Location: no idea, was just a stop over
We booked looking forward to using the hottub after driving for 8 hours but it was closed due to renovations. I would not have booked this hotel if I had known. I checked the website after getting to my room and it is NOT stated it was under renovation. Was disappointed. The room itself was fine but it didnt make up the cost I paid extra to get a hot tub.
4 out of 5
by Jayne

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Limited restaurants close but the hotel,was nice and clean.Website did not mention pool was under major renovations so closed for an extended time period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 2, 2017
It was great. Clean and comfortable. Pool was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Mayra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to 95, ok for one night

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Satisfactory hotel, but $35 for the pet fee was excessive. Room was so deodorized, my throat and eyes were irritated. Like many modern buildings, no option to open the windows.