Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice stop on the way to Florida

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Access to food after normal dining hours.
Location: Just of interstate (exit to Hilton Head). Not much to offer in the way of access to food or food delivery. Only a nearby convenience store.
Room was very clean and comfortable. Hair dryer offered a nightlight which was great. We usually forget ours and hate to leave bathroom light on all night. Arrived late in the evening, so food delivery options were not available and no restaurants were close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Excellent stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The staff here bent over backwards helping me when I stayed. This is a half-way point for a road trip and I had car trouble this time. There is a Nissan dealership only a few miles away! What luck that the hotel staff knew! They fixed a problem at 330am as well. The next morning said dealership gave me the run-around and the staff came thru again for me! The room and amenities were great! I It looks like its in the middle of nowhere,but shopping and food spots are only 15 minutes away in Bluffing. It's worth the money in my book!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

The bathroom,s titles were dirty

Posted Sep 15, 2017
My GPS gave wrong exist, I got off on exit 3 and was exit 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location: Easy to hop on highway.
We wanted a reasonable hotel near beach, close to highway and shopping, easy drive to eclipse and dinners in Savannah. This fit the bill and reasonably priced. Free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is right of the exit 95 south

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Bed sheets and pillows smell likes they were not replaced in a week or body sweating bathrooms we cleaned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Holiday traffic was terrible

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
We arrived near midnight after traveling on I 95 at no more than 45 mph all the way from Columbia SC to the hotel. It was so nice to have a front desk attendant who was friendly and efficient. The room was quite comfortable, and we were very happy the breakfast times are a bit later on the weekends. We were unable to enjoy the indoor pool, but it looked clean and well maintained. I recommend definitely getting reservations because this location books up quickly.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

A jewel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is an amazing hotel in the middle of nowhere. Right off 95. Excellent place. Great grounds for dog walking. Limited restaurants but ordered a wonderful pizza that was delivered. This will be a new favorite on my travels north.
3 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Morgan

Excellent stay!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a clean place to stay for one night while moving locally and knew I could rely on this location (family has stayed here multiple times and I've stayed here before as well). Super clean, very friendly young ladies at the front desk, and breakfast was great with plenty of options including hot items. The shower was hands down the best part! I'd say this Holiday Inn Express has the best showers out of all the hotels I've stayed across multiple chains. Great experience! Definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again!
2 out of 5
by Michael

Hardeeville not so hardy

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was terrible. Floor was sticky, needed to be mopped. Orange juice was empty. Eggs were dried out, cinnamon rolls were hard, some fruit was spoiled. Remnants of soap in shower. Train went by several times during the night and blew its horn.