Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford nc

Posted Dec 1, 2018
It was horrible. The room Had what looked like water damaged and smelled like mold. There was strange men hanging around hotel asking if we needed anything. When we checked in there was no hot water and no hot water in the morning. We never took a shower! The phone in the room didn’t work. Worst place ever,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2018 by j, Hotel Management
in the morning ithe hot water was checked with guest and maintenance ,there was hot water and guest verified that the phone works only if a phone deposit is made
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Oct 13, 2018
My husband and I checked in with reservations how the property and room looked and the bad ordor. Very run down and old room. Tired from a long drive on I 95 went to take a shower there was no soap to bathe. Thank God I always bring my own. As I exit the shower to my disbelief there were no towels, can you believe that... My husband calls front desk to request the towels while waiting wet in the shower. While waiting soaked and wet for the towels I look around the bathroom and wait for it to my shock there was no toilet paper (in and outside the bathroom). My husband calls front desk again asked if the towels were being brought to us, “not yet” he was told. Breathe... He urged for the towels since I am waiting soaked and wet in the shower and in addition there is no toilet paper. Breathe... Well tried to sleep praying that morning would come. In the morning We get dress so we can make it to breakfast. Get to the service area and no breakfast. Oh. Forgot, While getting dressed before going to breakfast the side of my chest was red with bumps and burning. I was not sure what it was. Just wanted to leave. Run to the car and able to leave the nightmare. As we drive the bumps become bigger, much red and burning. They are Bed Bug Bites. Crying, burning, bites inflamed. Still crying. When I am able to stop crying I will contact anyone and everyone in charge including Expedia regarding my nightmare. Beware of the property. Would not wish even to my enemy this experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Sep 19, 2018
Did not get room type booked. No "free breakfast" as stated. No "premium tv" as stated. Staff not helpful...actually rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost night..

Posted Apr 2, 2018 on Hotels
Cockroaches all over the place....did not even stay....we just let them have the money and left...NEVER will stay at Knight's Inn...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
I didn't stay there this place need to be closed down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rate Knights Inn Hardeeville Sc - HORRIBLE

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This motel was dirty and disgusting. I walked in to register and there was a huge cockroach in the lobby and one out the door. I was so disappointed that Expedia would even offer this place as an option. DISGUSTED
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valrico, FL

Worst experience of my life

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I'm not going to sugar coat this, I arrived to a run down, roach motel. The smell alone was nauseating, walk past a moat (what I'm guessing you would call a pool) to get to my room. No key card needed because the door didn't lock, walk in to a nightmare. The room smelled like filth, there was black mold on the wall under the sink, someone forgot to flush the toilet and I'm guessing never learned how to clean themselves properly because there was number 2 on the toilet paper. I go back to the office to get a refund and was told that it was already paid for so I have to stay to which I replied "I'm calling the health department" and left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boynton beach transfer

Affordable

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Stayed here for a few days after my job transferred me. Decent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by kiran, Hotel Management
thank you for taking time to comment