Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rate Knights Inn Hardeeville Sc - HORRIBLE

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This motel was dirty and disgusting. I walked in to register and there was a huge cockroach in the lobby and one out the door. I was so disappointed that Expedia would even offer this place as an option. DISGUSTED
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valrico, FL

Worst experience of my life

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I'm not going to sugar coat this, I arrived to a run down, roach motel. The smell alone was nauseating, walk past a moat (what I'm guessing you would call a pool) to get to my room. No key card needed because the door didn't lock, walk in to a nightmare. The room smelled like filth, there was black mold on the wall under the sink, someone forgot to flush the toilet and I'm guessing never learned how to clean themselves properly because there was number 2 on the toilet paper. I go back to the office to get a refund and was told that it was already paid for so I have to stay to which I replied "I'm calling the health department" and left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toccoa ga

Bad

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Checked in the front desk woman had a cigarette in her month got to the room there was brown stains on the sheets floor was sinking in and it was the second floor hair on the pillows didn't stay got money back and left and none of the lights worked in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by d, Hotel Management
apologies for your inconvenience, will have matter looked into
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by kiran, Hotel Management
thank you for taking time out for your response
1 out of 5
by gowsic

Zero stars

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Don't even dare to go ! You will be surprised if hotels can even be this worse
1 out of 5
by Kourtney

This Hotel has bed bugs

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel, it looked rough but we decided to stay optimistic. It took forever for them to get us our room key even though I had already completed everything online. We got into our room and it smelled terrible. We checked the mattress as we do in any room only to find this hotel had bed bugs. When talking to them up front we let them know they had bed bugs, they sent someone from the front desk out and he confirmed the bed bugs. We asked for a refund. They said they would email hotels.com and we would get a refund within 24 hours. it has been 78 hours and we have heard nothing. We will be calling today. The disturbing part about the stay is they knew they had them. They said to us well we sprayed for them today so they should be dead. I was mortified by this statement and couldn't believe what I was hearing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night but not an extended stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The overall experience was ok, I just wish that the owner would take more care of the establishment, between wood rot and curtains that not have holes in them. The furniture is out dated. The staff needs uniforms.
1 out of 5
by Carrie

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible bloody sheets. Pay for cleaning. Roaches everywhere. Stay away.
3 out of 5
by Marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hardeeville

horrible place

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
horrible