Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Roaches and Cig Burns

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Dead Roaches and Cigarette Burns in the sheets. The room was disgusting and in a bad area as well. Shame to spend my hard working money on such a dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hardeville SC.

Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pool was not open, we had to keep asking for towels and wash cloths. The tub was rather small and the bathroom had a smell of old urine and cleaner. They did accept our pets with no extra charge. We had 3 cats and 2 dogs and most other motels either didn't take pets or charged too high of a price for each animal. We are truly appreciative of that and their courtesy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Evacuation

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient to interstate
Cons: Planning for additional staff on occasions that
The room was clean, however the staff was overwhelmed with people from the hurricane evacuation. He were pleasant even though it was difficult to keep up with restocking the breakfast buffet and taking care of guests who were checking out. There was only one person staffed at this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Easy access location. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Make it possible for the motel to cancel reservations which were made through aarp travel center.
Nothing to say. My experience is my own personal business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal Georgia

Haven from the storm

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: A nice and caring staff .
Cons: They couldn't do anything better They allowed pets in the inn, and there were many of them-
Location: Near the interstate highway, but due to the storm everything nearby was closed or on limited hours.
We stayed three days during hurricane Irma, having evacuated from coastal Georgia. The staff are excellent, caring about the guests, and there for you with any questions or concerns. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the fridge and microwave were life savers. A hot breakfast was served each morning. The inn was completely full, guests and their pets,but all were cared for. We would definitely stay at this again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Jacuzzi rooms should have better instructions on how to use it.
My only complaint would be that the Jacuzzi did not work properly. The hotel staff stated I should've called and they would have fixed it but I was in the middle of something. No biggie. Other than that the hotel is close enough to everything but far enough to be cheap. Decent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Good bed. Good breakfast. Clean
Cons: Would appreciate a page listing available TV channels. Poor bedside reading light -- lamp shade too deep to cast enough light.
Location: Convenient location right off I95, with several close fast-food restaurants.
Room was spare but clean, good bed, poor bedside reading light, very narrow tub/shower. . Great breakfast, included eggs and good waffles, poor orange juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Floors have no carpet Hallways were hot Owner trying to save money I presume
5 out of 5
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels