Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

screaming toliet

Posted Apr 7, 2018
This motel was probably the worst I’ve ever stayed at... it took them about 30 minutes to get us in the room, because the door was broken. Went back to have the Key card reentered 3 separate times and eventually the manager was supposed to come out and unlock the door for us. I asked him how we were supposed to get back in the room ourselves if we need his master key to get in our room, and they finally switched us to the vacant room right next door. That would’ve been a much quicker fix to begin with. And then I get a call from the front desk saying that the manager told them we had two dogs not one, which I clearly told them when they asked if I had pets. I paid the extra fee they told me about but then they wanted to charge me again for their mistake of not hearin me correctly after which it had already taken a half hour to get us in our room. The manager seemed to act like we were inconviencing him by his door being broken. Once we got into the hotel we found cockroaches in the bathroom and when we flushed the toliet it screamed like a dying cat.... I wish I was exaggerating. if it’ll let me share a video I’ll post it. We left in a hurry because we were late for our dinner reservations because of how long it took us to get in our room only to come back and our keycard not work for the new room they had put us in. It was a headache and we will never stay at this super 8 nor probably any other ever again..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Horrible

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The first room they put us in had black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and when you flushed the toilet it sounded like the toilet was gonna explode!! We were moved to another room and the lock was broke so on to another room where we had to slam the door to get it shut. Needs a complete overhaul....seems they just covered the aging motel with some new bedspreads. Breakfast was decent at best!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Not too clean.

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: Staff was friendly and bed was clean.
Cons: Clean it up. Regret not taking photos.
Location: Not applicable
Entrance to facility certainly not impressive - if we hadn’t paid we would have left at that point. Weather stripping hanging from door and windows hadn’t been cleaned in maybe a year. However the bed was acceptable, but there were broken planter pots directly outside our room, mismatched toilet seat and I wiped up a spill from the floor after which the tissue was absolutely black. Morning wasn’t much better, the carpet in eating area was disgusting and again filthy windows. They were out of orange juice, an empty tray where there should have been hot food ( I assume), toaster and microwave didn’t work, although some credit due, there were waffles, which my husband doesn’t eat. So he had bread and butter. All I can say is Never Again.!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

old motel

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A new motel or a good reno
Location: not much around motel area.
the motel is fairly old and the rooms are run down. Had to slam door to get it to close properly. Not much of a selection around the motel for eating, except for fast food. Would not stay at this motel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2.5 hotel overall, remodeled room showed promise!

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Our room was newly-remodeled and comfortable. Heat worked great (it was cold out). However, our door could not be locked from the outside...something was wrong with it, so we could never both leave our room together, since we could only lock it from inside.The continental breakfast was ok...not great, but good effort made. Desk staff were friendly. In general, I would rate this hotel a 2.5 out of 5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The room smelled mold and smoke, dirty bathroom and roachs everywhere. I won’t stay there again!!!
1 out of 5
by DONALD

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very unhappy!!! The room was ok, but old! The front desk was rude and no help. The Internet wouldn't connect. No where locally to eat unless you want Macdonald type food!!!! Never again
2 out of 5
by Karen

December 8, 2017

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, bed was very uncomfortable and breakfast was nothing to brag about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Super about it.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms were reasonably clean, I didn't see any bugs.
Cons: The staff's attitude, What hotel runs out of toilet paper?
Location: Easy access to the interstate and some good fried chicken nearby at the chicken shack
Reserved two rooms when traveling with my daughter, asked for connecting rooms since the website said they were available. I was told that could be arranged, I've stayed at Super8's before and know they can be hit or miss but this was a big miss. Upon checking in I was told that No, we could not have connecting rooms because they were not available at all, I said fine, we were given only 1 key to each room and had to ask for duplicates so we wouldn't have to keep knocking on one another's door..... They obliged but we had to keep have the keys reset as they wouldn't work properly. The breakfast offerings were sparse, about 1/2 cup of gravy for the 4 biscuits I passed on and I had some cereal, juice and yogurt. The pool according to the sign at check-in was down for the day due to maintenance, uhmmmmm the pool was so green the bottom was invisible, and the day after we arrived an umbrella blew into the pool only to float there for the rest of our stay. After posting a picture on Google maps of the umbrella in the dirty pool the next morning I was awakened by the sounds of construction above me. They were completely demo'ing the room above my daughter, removing drywall, lumber etc., and taking it to the balcony and dropping it to the ground directly in front of our doors. ( I have pictures) This went on until noon and then stopped but the pile of debris stayed where it was and was there when we checked out the next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Room was renovated and is ok.
Cons: Building structures, lighting, cleaner surroundings
Location: Location and surroundings are acceptable. Close to I95.
The surroundings appear dirty and the hotel structures need renovating. Saw piles of used beds on the second floor walkway. Needs more lighting on the back hotel parking area, it is dark and gives a feeling of being unsafe when parking in the back of the hotel.