Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake

Clean room and friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Easy it to find location just off of I-90. Rooms were very clean and nice. The first thing I noticed was the room smelled fresh , it looked like it was recently painted. they also have a yard for dog walking . The bed was very comfortable and plenty of entertainment on TV. Price was excellent compared to others in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice remodeling

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very pleasant and friendly stuff . Good value, better then super 8 . Very nice breakfast room .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

Rat hole smells like strong chemicals.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
First thing when you walk in the chemicals they are using are so strong we had to open the doors for 3 hours to air it out. By the way that didn't work. The bathroom fan sounded like it was going to explode but, if you shut it off it smells like cigarettes bad. Then the worst part of all the beds were not level and were extremely broken down. My son was sleeping next to me and could not physically stay on his side of the bed because it was so badly tilted. The were also doing construction too early in the morning and the back up beeper on there equipment woke us all up. All in all my worst hotel experience ever!!!!!! And let's not forget about the mold smell that became apparent after the chemical smell calmed down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Worked in a pinch.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel is in a small town with limited options, so I can understand just a bit that wifi and satellite service can be challenging. BUT, the satellite TV had a poor connection and the wifi was useless. The room was clean and while older, the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff. Room very clean. Brea

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Had an enjoyable time. Hardin has a nice downtown and hotel was convenient to anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Affordable and clean

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Good hotel with great staff , room was clean and big . Includes continental breakfast . Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

What a surprise!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable mattress, accommodating and friendly staff, breakfast
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: visit Custer Battlefield!
Had to book a hotel last minute and ran into this one on Expedia. I was on the edge whether I should book this or not, since we are used to staying at 4 star hotels in general, but what a surprise! I was not expecting the hotel to be fully remodeled and to offer all of these amenities for such a cheap price. What can you expect when paying under $70 and have breakfast offered at that! Front desk staff was very professional and accommodating when we needed to a rollaway bed for our little kids. Will definitely recommend staying here if looking for affordability and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel for traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Decent hotel while on the road.. They want me to add more.. so blah blah blah
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Don't do it

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My fiancé and I were moving out to Bellingham and had some great experiences at Rodeway, however this facility was horrible. Please don't get me wrong, staff were kind and friendly, made us feel comfortable. However once we got the our room on the other side of the hotel, our room smelled of mildew and pee, and the other hotel patrons were loitering outside smoking weed and staring us down. We immediately felt uncomfortable- which for us is saying a lot as we both lived downtown Denver, and I worked for a methadone clinic off Colfax (needless to say, we don't get wigged out by a little weed or "sketchy" people often). This facility gave us the creeps. We ended up turning on our hotel keys and going to a different, much nicer hotel for the night. Again I want to emphasize the staff were kind and other Rodeways are great - don't let that stop you - but maybe stay away from this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Dear Britta This is not how it happend. You and your fiancée and your dog checked in at 10 pm and stayed until the following morning 8 am. You destroyed the room and were charged for the the damages and that is why you are being dishonest. We have all the video of you checking in and checking out the following morning and evidence off your room damage . You falsely claim that you went to a different hotel for the night , when in fact you and your fiancé check out the following morning and were happy , we sent all of video evidence along with room damage charges to Expedia for review. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great overnight stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We did late check in and the front desk lady was awesome . The bed was very comfortable, room was clean and big . Floor was replaced recently, it also had a small refrigerator with microwave. To our surprise the pool was still open . Locations is outstanding , just off I-90 but very quiet . Overall a very nice hotel so would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Rob , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, this property is under new management and guest feedback is very important to us. I hope you will stay with us again so that we can provide you with great service.