Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, TN

Has seen better days!

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Pros: That it was quiet, the bed was very comfortable, and it was clean.
Cons: Towels should be used for rags and replaced. They were awful. Breakfast was minimal but okay. $84 plus tax was pricey for what we got.
Location: The spring river and old town Hardy. We went to a great bar and grill down the road for dinner. We also went toward Cherokee Village to the overlook
Our room was a suite which consists of a couch, table, dorm size refrig, and microwave being in the room. The bathroom towels were so worn out and stained it took 2 to dry off. They need to be replaced. The jacuzzi tub was huge but slippery even though it had a non slip bottom it was worn. The tub also had a jet that went up and over the water even with the tub being full. The bed was very comfy, the room was very clean, and we heard no noise. It was okay for a weekend overnight stay. Not bad just older and has seen better days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
The pictures on line are completely misleading yes the pool is there but is not maintained at all, the stairwells were very nasty and unpleasant. There were bugs and flies that were were unbearable. The shower was nasty to the point that we wouldn't shower. We will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hardy, Arkansas

Kind of run down

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Balcony floor falling apart scary to walk on Trashy grounds dumpster overflowing terrible potholes bad cracked drive area mexicans lurking in stairways trash behind dressers room didnt smell fresh tv hard to figure out and on dresser hard to see from laying on bed toilet didnt flush proper bed slept good shower & tub good door scraped carpet hard to open not worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Safe but way old, plumbing bad, bed sheets old, decor must be antique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

A nice hotel overlooking town of Hardy

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: See above
Hotel is on a hill overlooking historic town of Hardy. Trains go through the town frequently. Hotel is nice. Breakfast is minimal but as with other Days Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: could be upgraded
Location: small town with several antique shops
had trouble with room door lock, was upgraded to better room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

perfect location

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Pros: Fresh linens, location, staff
Cons: clean or paint bathroom door it's stained and dirty. fix shower ceiling
Hotel staff great. Room smelled fresh, best and especially the linens! Shower ceiling shows water damage and falling apart. Bathroom DOOR dirty with runny brown stains; needs bleaching or painting. Needs cleaning behind the nightstand because it's easily viewed from sitting at the table. But overall, we like this place and are comfortable there so far. Nothing too negative to keep us from returning. Hope our comments are only constructive, not meant to discourage or insult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olive branch, ms

Not worth it

Posted Mar 5, 2018
The room is outdated with the tiniest tv you can imagine, stains all over the chairs, holes in bathroom walls and whoever had cleaned the room didn’t clean the dresser drawers, there were ashes, crumbs, and dirt in them. The beds were so caved in in the middle we couldn’t sleep, and people were extremely loud above us. I will stay at the newer one across from there for an extra $5 next time. Pls save your hard earned money and go somewhere you can actually relax, and sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

An acceptable hotel at edge of historic Hardy

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Hotel is easy to find on a prominent hill at edge of old historic area. Entrance is a little awkward though. Only a continental breakfast, but there is hot coffee available all day.