Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Our room was somewhat hard to reach.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and the eating area.
Cons: Probably nothing since turning it into a coherent single structure would be prohibitive in cost.
Location: The location is good for vi=siting in Haren. It appears to be very close to an Autobahn.
We chose this hotel because it was the only one of three on a list sent by the girl we were visiting in Haren. The hotel looks like it was built in several phases and not necessarily by the same builder. Our reservation was handled efficiently but to get to our room we had to go up some stairs, down a couple of hallways and then finally down on an elevator. It turned out that there was a convenient parking area close to our room but in order to go to breakfast we had to repeat the trek through the other hallways (which appeared to have been built in a different era). The room was utilitarian but adequate. The buffet breakfast had many varied items and the eating area was quite pleasant. This hotel is okay to spend a night while traveling but would be disappointing if one planned to spend several days there. Because of the nature of our trip it served us adequately.
4 out of 5
by geoffrey from ryde isle of wight

good for me

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
good all round hotel would be pleased to stay any time in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room very hot and even when turned off radiator stayed on!
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sigurd from Thame Oxfordshire England

A nice stay in Harren Holland

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
The restaurant and food is absolutely fantastic, the staff all very friendly and spoke the English very well. Car park very large and looked as it is quite secure. We would stay there again as the price fro rooms very acceptable. Well done to you! Best regards Dr Siggi Jokumsen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations needed

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: We arrived with luggage and were told which way to go but nobody lent a hand of help, service needs improvement
Eleven years ago I stayed at the same hotel, my dad had passed away and this was the closesed option. Then the rooms where exactly the same. Holes in the curtains, old stains in the carpets overal old look and feel to the hotel. This time I read the hotel had undergone renovations! But I was very disappointed nothing had changed. Oh apart from the expensive coffee maker, something that belongs in a well renovated new modern hotel not this forgotten old feel hotel. I will go elsewhere next time I visited my mother
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: It's a small intimate hotel with everything you need for a good price. Staff wee very attentive and spoke several languages.
Cons: Provide small shampoo and conditioner bottles in shower.
Location: Excellent location as I mentioned before. with easy access to motorway to get to Gronigen City centre or elsewhere.
I had read a bad review but booked anyways because the price was reasonable. On arrival I was happily surprised to find the hotel in a much better state than I had anticipated. Contrary to the review the decor was more modern than I expected and the rooms were better than I expected. The hotel was also much better situated and close to Groningen than other hotels I looked at with easy access to the motorway but not that close that you can hear the motorway noise polution.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brampton, ontario

Close to Groningen.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The dining room, & breakfast. We did have a very good sleep though.
Cons: Rooms need some updating.
Location: Very close to Groningen.
It was very convenient to where we were going, in a very nice location, but very dated. It would be nice of them to at least clean the carpets as that's one of the first things you notice. The breakfast was very good & well stocked. The dining area looks recently renovated with beautiful windows.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by P from Netherlands

Small room

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
In part of the hotel, the rooms are quite small and sub-comfortable. Please be ware of this when you make a booking. It must be said: these rooms are cheaper.