Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Overall cleanliness of the hotel was good, but we were faced with few problems nevertheless. There was no hot water in the room . Had to call four times to ask them to turn the hot water on. Wifi was not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very good food

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is far away from the touristic attractions of Ram Jhula and Laxman Jhula, and requires a long and scary ride in heavy traffic, which gets ever scarier if it rains. The room smelled of mold (unless air-conditioned). The bathroom smelled of mold all the time and it was impossible to ventilate it as there was no way to hold its heavy door open. The elevator music drove me crazy. The walls are thin, so even though I was two rooms away from the elevator, I could hear this same music over and over in the room. I could also hear my neighbors plugging appliances into the wall. The hotel staff made several mistakes with my laundry. I got back two pairs of socks that are not mine and didn't get back some of my things. The laundry was expensive ($16 for approximately 12 items), and the staff didn't offer to waive the price due to the mistakes. The elevators take ages to arrive and don't always stop when you call them even when they pass though your floor. I went to the complimentary yoga lesson one morning, and it was very unprofessional. It felt like the "teacher" just wanted it to be over. This made me not want to use any of the spa services again. The food was really good though. Our Indian colleagues requested some home-like food from the chef every day, and we all enjoyed it tremendously.
4 out of 5
by Puneet from Chandigarh

Nice and comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and decent Hotel. Good Ambience and view of Ganga from upper floors. Special 5th floor restaurant. 10 mins walk to Triveni ghat on a walk way along Ganga.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Elbee Ganga view Rishikesh.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant and F& B services was extremly good and praiseworthy. Staff efficient and cooperative. Housekeeping became slightly relaxed as our date was coming closer to check out. Spa services was bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel with expensive food

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Hotel Infrastructure was average but rooms were good. Not so big parking. Mostly foreigners were staying there. Food was costly. I have stayed in Radisson, Club Mahindra and other big hotels but cost of food here was comparable to four star hotel, if not more. Can see Ganga river from room.Ganga in rishikesh is more clean than haridwar. Staff was courteous.
4 out of 5
by Lalit from Gurgaon

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Elbee hotel is right on Mussoorie road just 2 Km from the main City buzz. There are rickshaws that ply on regular intervals and provide cheap mode of transportation. Given that the main road is busy during tourist season, recommend that you take rickshaw or rent a bike/scooter. The hotel provides comfort and quite from the busy Rishikesh market. Has excellent view to the Ganges river. Most of the adventure sports folks will get pick up and drop services if you make booking from the hotel. The restaurant on the 6th floor has decent food and good service. Do keep in mind that Rishikesh is holy place and do not offer alcohol and non-vegetarians food. Please respect local culture. The hotel is very comfortable with large rooms. They have twin queen beds and place for extra bed even if you are going there with big family. There is parking available if you have your own vehicle. The hotel staff is friendly and they provide good service. If you are on spiritual journey there are many ashrams on both the sides of Ganges. Ganga Arti at Parmarth Ashram is the best. Haridwar is just a kilometre from here. It will be best to stay in Elbee and do a short trip to Haridwar by hiring a full-day taxi.
4 out of 5
by Pavol from Slovakia

Nice view at Ganga

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean Premier room with view at Ganga. Roof restaurant offers average food but also price is equal.
3 out of 5
by sr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with very good restaurant and spa

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful (only travel desk could be improved), rooms are spacious and clean, Ayurvedic massages are restful and the restaurant offers delicious dishes and fulfills many extra wishes. We had a very good stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by EllBee, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the excellent review. It is our endeavor to create memorable stays for our guests and we were glad to know we managed to achieve that with your stay at Rishikesh. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and appreciated the spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms. Also, we would like to thank you for praising the Ayurvedic Massages :) We really look forward welcoming you again at EllBee Ganga View!! Thanks & Regards