Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Garbage dumping yard behind the hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
All the windows of the hotel facing the garbage dumping yard are covered with mythological figures. How disgusting to have a hotel in these garbage fumes environment. Also the top floor room ceilings give away the draging noise of the chairs and tables of the roof top restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms can be improved . found leakage in the health faucet. Taps need cleaning/ buffing.
Food taste & in terms of innovation needs an improvement. staff is good.locations is good. view from the roof top is extremely soothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well trained staff and good facilities

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Wotif
Comfortable and friendly environment enjoyed every minute in thete
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable, Clean Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great Staff, Great food. Clean, neat rooms. Right on the banks of the Ganga. Walking distance to the nightly Aarti.
Cons: Building facade.
Location: Nightly aarti is a must. Shopping in town. Everything is so cheap. Visit Vashist's cave, kunjapuri temple.
Don't judge this book by it cover. I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the room. It was clean and neat and very comfortable. The food was awesome - all veg. Staff well informed and helpful. Housekeeping very helpful - I gave my laundry at 930 and got it back before 12, clean and neatly folded. I will do this Ellbee again.
4 out of 5
by ajay kumar

Good Place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good hispotality specially in restaurant , other staff were equally good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Overall cleanliness of the hotel was good, but we were faced with few problems nevertheless. There was no hot water in the room . Had to call four times to ask them to turn the hot water on. Wifi was not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very good food

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is far away from the touristic attractions of Ram Jhula and Laxman Jhula, and requires a long and scary ride in heavy traffic, which gets ever scarier if it rains. The room smelled of mold (unless air-conditioned). The bathroom smelled of mold all the time and it was impossible to ventilate it as there was no way to hold its heavy door open. The elevator music drove me crazy. The walls are thin, so even though I was two rooms away from the elevator, I could hear this same music over and over in the room. I could also hear my neighbors plugging appliances into the wall. The hotel staff made several mistakes with my laundry. I got back two pairs of socks that are not mine and didn't get back some of my things. The laundry was expensive ($16 for approximately 12 items), and the staff didn't offer to waive the price due to the mistakes. The elevators take ages to arrive and don't always stop when you call them even when they pass though your floor. I went to the complimentary yoga lesson one morning, and it was very unprofessional. It felt like the "teacher" just wanted it to be over. This made me not want to use any of the spa services again. The food was really good though. Our Indian colleagues requested some home-like food from the chef every day, and we all enjoyed it tremendously.
4 out of 5
by Puneet from Chandigarh

Nice and comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and decent Hotel. Good Ambience and view of Ganga from upper floors. Special 5th floor restaurant. 10 mins walk to Triveni ghat on a walk way along Ganga.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Elbee Ganga view Rishikesh.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant and F& B services was extremly good and praiseworthy. Staff efficient and cooperative. Housekeeping became slightly relaxed as our date was coming closer to check out. Spa services was bad.