Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester UK

Very nice hotel, most friendly staff willing to go

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Excellent hotel and staff would recommend this hotel to all my friends I can not praise staff enough for professionalism and helpfulness
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel..., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review.Our team will be pleased to read that you had an overall fabulous experience at the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Warm Regards' Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Splendid views of the Ganges

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay the Ganga Kinare. Very friendly staff especially at the reception. Lovely breakfast buffet and enjoyed complmentary services of Yoga and spiritual walk. Will definitely be visiting again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and appreciation . We are extremely pleased to know that your stay was comfortable and the hotel features and services have delighted you. Our Team is elated to receive a very positive and encouraging review from you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from the city noise.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
One of the best options in town considering service and infrastructure. Still keep in mind this is India.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

Friendly, comfortable, and stylish

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The room is of medium size, stylish, and has a beautiful view of the Ganges. The garden and terrace public spaces have fabulous views of the river and mountains. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The Indian food is delicious (western food not as good...), and they have a great buffet in the evening. The main disadvantage is the distance from the tourist attractions (Laxman Julla, Swarg Ashram), requiring a noisy and bumpy 10-20 minute taxi or riksha ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel with good access to the Ganges river.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location, room, food and service at restaurant, very good access to the quiet walkway along the river Ganges. Professional and helpful reception staff
Cons: Food from room service could be a little better compared to the restaurant.
Location: Just next to the River Ganges and good river view from some rooms. Ram Jula and Laxman Jula, Haridvar, Wide Life Park, and temples are all nearby,
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in end of May and we had a very relaxing and satisfying stay at this hotel. It was a nice and quiet location to return to after a hectic day out at various places in Rishikesh and around. We enjoyed the vegetarian buffet at the hotel restaurant with reasonably good variety every day. Good service at the restaurant. Reception staff were very helpful with information and arranging reliable rental car. We did not have time this time to try the other facilities such as Yoga classes, massage therapy and tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great hotel with spa and restaurant

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Second trip to the Ganga and I wasn't disappointed. The spa has been given a facelift and as always all of the staff are very friendly and accommodating. I booked a spa treatment and a safari within 5 minutes of arriving. Food in the restaurant was great and the upgraded room amenities were a bonus ( comp chips and water) Early morning safari came with a packed breakfast and a great guide. Aside from very high end hotels in the area I can't find another that offers the range of services the Ganga Kinare does...at very reasonable rates. Another great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beaufiful location right by Ganga.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The location of the hotel is amazing, a little away from city centre, quiet, overlooking Ganga with mountains in the background. There's a nice and quiet promenade that can access directly from the hotel which takes straight to triveni ghat where evening arti takes place daily. This should not be missed. One can access to local markets from the ghat which is a wonderful way to see how local markets look. Hotel staff were excellent and very accommodating . Hotel offers yoga classes, meditation sessions, and spiritual walk free of charge which are great added services. The only area that needs improvements is the facility inside the hotel room. Furnishings and fixtures are outdated and have not been kept up. The owner needs invest in renovating/upgrading the inside of the rooms for sure. Lobby and common areas are quite pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the river

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hotel is in desperate need of upgrading.
Nice hotel on the Ganges River. Location was great, and away from the hustle and bustle of Rishikesh. Breakfast was fantastic. The hotel is in need of upgrading. Our first night our room overlooked a construction site. The machines did not stop until after midnight. We asked to be moved the following night and had a much better sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant boutique hotel right on the Ganges

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: Internet connection could be better.
I stayed her for the second time recently. Great for people who want to absorb the religious ambience of this holy city on the Ganges in a reasonable amount of comfort. Complimentary yoga and meditation lessons, great vegetarian breakfast menu which is varied each day. If you wish you can raft down the river from upstream of Rishikesh to the hotel's private ghat about 5 km downstream.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Island, NY

Excellent hotel at a beautiful location by Ganges

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Great location and excellent service by staff
Cons: Continue to keep up the excellent service
Hotel was excellent with beautiful room overlooking the Ganges and the mountains - very serene and peaceful location. Hotel staff was phenomenon with excellent services. Welcome and departure gift packs were very much appreciated.