Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and bad experience.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived the hotel said they had not received a booking. We had booked through 3rd party site. I even had a print out of the confirmation. The hotel would not accept it and not for that price, they charged us extra. They said we could just sort it out with the 3rd party site later. We paid and went to the room. We tried to get assistance from the hotel in sorting out the problem with them saying they had not received the booking. The 3rd party gave us date of when booking was sent to hotel. The staff member of the hotel at reception was not interested in assisting us at all with the problem. He said he won't accept their deal and that was it. We saw another couple checking in who had the same problem. They had booked through another 3rd party site from us. Exactly same problem. Hotel stated they had not received the booking and the couple had to pay more and sort out later. So, if you have booked through 3rd party, ensure you double check with the hotel beforehand that they have your booking, check the price and get it in writing. We had the one and only family suite. Two rooms, both with the most incredible view over the Ganga. Absolutely beautiful! Food was good too. The staff in the restaurant were very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
it was very welcoming, management and staff were excellent, we felt like we were at home. communication was excellent, food was excellent, views from the hotel was mind blowing, definately go back there, it is my second trip at ganga sadan ,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ahmedabad

Nice location but poor service and pathetic staff

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Hotel is in very good location at ganga ghat with hotel has its own ghat with nice view from terrace restaurant. Hotel is newly renovated and in good condition. But over all management is not concerned about guest and they have shortage of staff. Staff is not trained and they take too much time for each and every thing. No one is interested in hospitality.even budget hotel is good compared to this on term of services. Don't waste your money just looking to its photo. Better options are available in this prize
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Hotel is under renovation

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, Room Service, Food and view from the hotel is excellent.
Cons: There is a personal Ghaat of Hotel which is dirty & needs improvement. Also rooms are dirty due to renovation work. Entrance Area to hotel is dirty.
Hotel is under going renovation & work was on till late at night. Lift wasn't working, Roof Top restaurant was closed due to renovation. They are extending the Hotel & they should have stopped the booking during this phase (Visited in April 2015) . If you are planning to visit this Hotel in next 3 months you should avoid since all the good services & room facilities are over shadowed due to the renovation work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Not value for money. Not very high on cleanliness either.
4 out of 5
by Dr. D. Das from New Delhi

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location overlooking the eternal river flowing by. Narrow approach, poorly lit. Room size is good and bed comfortable. Room service satisfactory. Terrace restaurant is awesome place. Linen and towels need more looking after. Stains should be removed. Front desk very cooperative and nice. Recommended as a good stay.
3 out of 5
by Bina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Neowhouse from Sydney

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived but they did not have our booking.Luckily we had a printed voucher confirming.Hotel manager was very pleasant and catered to all our requests.Hotel was on the river but had very small view.Internet only worked in the small foyer of the hotel.Bathrrom in the room was good even had a hair dryer.Area was a little scary at night as not very well lit and access the hotel was down a very dark small alley way.The hotel also has an alcohol free policy even in your room.
1 out of 5
by rebecca from uk

Terrible

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Just too terrible for words do not be deceived by the pictures the wiser few days of my life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: view of ganga
Cons: hotel entry
Location: not good
Hotel was nice and condition of rooms were good bt entry lane of the hotel should be more clean.