Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Classical India

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: A more flexible cancellation policy
Location: Ganges, Shanta Devi temple, Mansaa Devi Temple, old Haridwar
Situated in the heart of old Haridwar on the Ganges, the Haveli hotel provided me with exceptional 5 star service to include: check in/introduction, concierge service, room service, the spa, and fine dinning. The hotel’s mission – To make you feel like “this is your house”. The overall atmosphere I experienced felt like Old India from a by gone era. Haveli Ganga Hotel, to include my room, is tastefully décorated throughout with beautiful understated furnishings and historic photos, vintage movie posters, and plants only enhanced my stay at the hotel making it a sublime experience. The staff I found to be very efficient, friendly and exceedingly polite. In particular, I am most appreciative and grateful for Sonu whose services and knowledge he imparted about Haridwar helped me get the most out of my experience. My room was river facing with a shared terrace. Food all varied and vegetarian and, yes, delicious. The hotel has morning programs for guests should they opt for relaxation before easing into the day. In summation, the Haveli Ganga left me with an impression of warmth and sincerity, only my wishing in retrospect to have stayed a little longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los altos, california

What a gem

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Amazing heritage boutique hotel. An oasis in the middle of Hsridwar. The hotel is a hidden gem. The staff is truly better than any five star hotel- so warm, caring and friendly- they bend over backwards to fulfill your every wish. The hotel rooms are great- clean, spacious and beautifully decorated in the heritage haveli fashion while providing every modern amenity that you need.
5 out of 5
by NITIN

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING, NICE HOTEL EXACTLY IN CENTRE OF HARIDWAR WORTH STAY AND RECOMMENDED TO ALL CORDIAL AND COOPERATIVE STAFF SERENE ATMOSPHERE TASTY AND NICE FOOD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel .

Posted Sep 26, 2017
A small walk through the narrow streets and bazars brings you to this beautiful hotel. If ever we are back, we will stay here again 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Haveli with character

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location and character
Cons: The staff could be more welcoming
Location: On the banks of the Ganges, markets all around, a cable car up to a temple, an enormous statue on entry to the outskirts of the town
Situated by the Ganges this unusual hotel in one of India’s holy cities offered music, good food in buffet form, assistance in getting to the Ganga Aarta and experiencing a Hindu spiritual event. They also had yoga classes and massage. It was definitely helpful for westerners like us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombo

Safe hotel overlooking the river

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: Food was good but could be better
We were not comfortable with most other hotels when looking at reviews. Everything was positive about this and it did not disappoint. Quite on the pricier side but it was worth the peace of mind for a first time traveler with family to such a crowded place. Staff was very helpful with any requests. Hotel has an escorted visit to see the evening arti and private bathing ghat.
5 out of 5
by Vijay

A trip back in time...

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is a hidden opulent gem. The hotel will remind you of old India and how India was 150 years ago. The room was very comfortable and decorated well. The price may be higher but, you are in essence paying for a time machine. During my two week visit to the area, we enjoyed some of the most amazing food. If only all food tasted this good. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crowthorne, UK

Such a delightful hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff and the ambience.
Cons: Hot water in shower was intermittent. On day one it was lukewarm and day 2 was overly hot. But hey, it's a minor inconvenience.
Location: Located right by the market with plenty of things to buy.
Havei Hari Ganga is absolutely lovely. Probably the best in the area and so glad we booked here. It has classic indian decor but with all modern features one expects (wifi, tea/coffee facilities in room). The staff were so kind and helpful. They organised whatever we needed. The hotel also has in house activities such as Yoga, as well as it's own private Ghat (very convenient if you're Hindu and want to take a quick dip in the Ganges but away from the crowds like I did) Food in the restaurant is delicious. Buffet style but with additional fresh items cooked and brought to your table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

A great property in the heart of Haridwar

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: - Location is unbeatable.
Cons: - There were some issues in plumbing in the bathrooms - but a minor glitch
Location: - Dip in the Ganga on the personal space - Great street shopping and eating in the market lane
Never expected such a nice property in the heart of Haridwar, in between the small lanes. The hotel is a refreshing change on how to experience Haridwar. - Rooms are great - The personal ghat is the best to have a dip in Ganga ji whenever you desire - Escorted view of Ganga Aarti - got amazing places to sit - Elaborate breakfast - We missed the bhajans in the evening - but got good reviews - Extremely polite, helping and professional staff, with no desire of tips for additional services - Pickup from the parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Awesome experience at Haveli Hari Ganga

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, hotel itself was excellent, the activities
Cons: Hot water ran out if you take shower early in the morning.
First it is an old Haveli (over 120 years old) that has been converted into a boutique hotel. The staff was excellent, polite, well mannered, took time to listen to guests needs and address them. The rooms were spacious, clean and well kept. Furnished with antique furniture but facilities were of todays standards. The hotel had bunch of activities / programs for guests. Yoga, prayer sessions at the hotel, and evening ceremony at the Ganges, Music performance, Fortune teller, all adding to exotic nature to the stay. Very well planned and everything was done in a timely manner.