Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

River view room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
With the river view room you get a breathtaking scene at your feet and a quiet retreat. Spent many hours reading, relaxing, and watching the monkeys. If you're looking for white glove service go elsewhere and pay alot more(for you never happy types). This hotel is clean, the restaurant serves great food, the staff is 5 star, and the location is up the hill from the Ram and Laxman bridges. Ten rupees gets you to either by tuk tuk in 2 minutes. If you want anything arranged, just ask the staff and they will arranged it or tell you the best outfit to use. Great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Rajni Gurang, Hotel Management
Dear sir, Greetings !!! Thanks for your feedback. See you next year. Regards Rajni Gurang General Manager Hotel Ganesha Inn
5 out of 5
by Maria Ximena

Amazing stay at Ganesha Inn: fliendly and clean

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at Ganesha Inn. Staff is extremately friendly, hotel cleanliness is superb, location is also very good, nice area with good restaurants. Nice views and very confortable bedroom. We are a family with two kids and our stay was magnifique!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017
Dear Ms. Marria, Greetings from Hotel Ganesha Inn !!! thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed. See you soon with your nice family. Regards Rajni Gurang General Manager Hotel Ganesha Inn
3 out of 5
by Patrick

beautiful views over the ganges

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel has wonderful views over the ganges. it's also on the quieter side of laxman jhula which is good and is a pleasant walk maybe around 10-15 minutes. the rooms are a good size. for bedding there wasn't a sheet and only a blanket which didn't feel nice nor warm enough so we requested a sheet and got another blanket. hot water takes some time to heat up but once it's hot it's good. shower pressure wasn't great however. the toiletries given are a little bar of soap and two sachets of shampoo. wifi was okay but for instance you couldn't watch a video on facebook. breakfast is nice overlooking the river. you order from the menu as opposed to a buffet. the rice dish was good but the pancakes are more like a super thin crepe. we stayed 3 nights and our room was never cleaned. we also needed money and they told us that they would be able to exchange money the next day. people who we were travelling with changed money in town but we waited to change at the hotel. by nighttime we were told it would be the next day and would be the old 500 rupee notes which we didn't want. we saw lots of places in rishikesh accept the old notes but we were leaving rishikesh the next day. when we went back into town nowhere was exchanging money and the atms were all out which left us in a frustrating and awkward position. we had to borrow money from people we had just met on our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great Ganges View Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff, Great location, Amazing view room, Comfortable, Relaxing,Clean.
Cons: Online it says they have a room for yoga or conferences, which turns out to be a somewhat neglected rooftop space, which would be great if fixed up.
Location: It is quite close to Laxman Jhula and the 13 story temple across the bridge, a pedestrian path to Ram Jhula, tons of great shopping, yoga, ashrams.
We stayed three nights at the Hotel Ganesha. While I was initially disappointed that they didn't really have a good space for yoga practice as I had read online, the wonderful staff made our stay excellent. After the first night they gave us a free upgrade to a superior Ganges view room, and it was AMAZING! We had a huge window looking out on the Ganges and the Ram Jhula bridge with comfortable chairs to sit and contemplate. We hardly wanted to leave our hotel room! We had the most enjoyable comfortable stay there. Every time we came in or out a staff person checked in to make sure we were happy and had our needs met, I enjoyed my own yoga practice in my room, looking out on the Ganges. The included breakfast was adequate but nothing spectacular, but again the service was good and the staff wanted to be sure we had everything we wanted. The room was clean, the water was hot, we were easy walking distance to the Laxman Jhula, shopping, eating, etc. The staff also helped us with taxi, finding travel service, atms, and more in Rishikesh. I recommend them highly and will definitely stay again when I am in Rishikesh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Hotel Ganesha Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Ganesha Inn !! thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us, I would like to inform you we have yoga space on roof top that I have already mentioned in every sites or if you need yoga hall so that was also available , we have a good yoga teacher & hall also if you informed me that time so i definitely arranged for you. We apologies for this next year we will arrange everything for you. Regards Rajni Gurang General Manager Hotel Ganesha Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale

Nice hotel go for it

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I stayed in this hotel for a night. The front staff was nice. Hotel was clean. The WiFi was good. It also had a nice view over the river. Nice hotel . Go for it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Great Stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, location, pricing
Cons: Sell packages that include food on expedia and other online portals
Great location close to major landmarks, not in a noisy area, clean and well furnished rooms, great food and excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
This is a nice clean hotel, and the location is excellent. It is on the quieter side of laxman Jhula which is nice, but is still easy walking distance to everything. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a beautyfull view to Ganges

Posted Sep 14, 2013
very friendly staff and clean hotel in quite surroundings