Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel reeks of urine scent

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The security lock on the room door was broken off, just not there. Back and side entry doors were just propped open, making feeling safe with no security lock even more of an issue. The A/C would not cool properly, regardless of how low I turned it down. One of the beds was "semi" decent, the other as hard as a wooden board. The entire room (and the hallways, for that matter) reeked of such a strong urine smell that I had to go to a store and purchase candles and air fresheners just to make it somewhat bearable enough to be in the room.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Hudson, IL

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at the Harker Heights, TX Super 8 was fantastic!! The room was cheerful, clean and roomy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help us find our way around the area and were able to answer all our questions. We will definitely will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to rate when renovating

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I feel bad not giving this place straight 5s, but when you're renovating, some things slip through. The only non-renovation thing I can find fault with would be that the AC made the curtains billow. The unit shows holes for a deflector. Maybe that's part of the renovations but not back yet?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shirley from Hattiesburg, MS

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. The staff provided excellent customer service. However, there were some issues with the air and the sound on the television. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay. Thumbs up to the staff,they were great!
2 out of 5
by Rose from Tucson

Stinky!

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room stank to high heaven. It was a "pet friendly" room and was gross. I didn't want to touch the floor. We used an entire bottle of Febreeze just to be in the room.
4 out of 5
by Jesse from San Antonio

The price is right

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
It wood be better if the AC was working a little better we had to use a extra fan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Very comfortable bed. A/C could have been better but worked fairly well. Front Desk staff very very nice! Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Michael B.

Great Family Trip

Posted May 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Very Clean and very Fridley I would recomend this hotel to anyone thank you