Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel fair close to town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
No management on site , no one at the desk , phone number on desk to call for assistance , the guy that answered was very rude and on top of that he couldn't help or didn't want to. Rooms smelled funny... carpet was dirty, some mold in the corner on the wall. On the bright side the bed was great the bedding was fresh smelling. There breakfast was above average. To bad no one was around to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa oklahoma

So much more than I expected. Outside fools you.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanleeness
Cons: Outside vegetation and smoking pots, paint buckets don't do it! Needs flowers...or something attractive.
Location: Walnut Iowa!...antiques.
Was the only hotel left during the walnut Iowa antique show. On the outskirts of town, expected less, got more, and the price was excellent! Perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Not a great hotel. Not sure there were any other guests there but us. Breakfast was cereal, powdered donuts and toast. Room was ok. It was neat and tidy. However the outside door was not shut all the way when we got into the room. It took two of us to get it shut and locked and deadbolted. selected this hotel because it actually had the best review online. It's sad that Harlan doesn't have nicer hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very out dated.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was very clean and it was cheap.
The hotel is very outdated and needs improvements. I felt like we were walking into a motel from the 70s. Also the continental breakfast consisted of coffee, bread and jelly and two kinds of cereal. There were stains all over the carpet and mattresses.
3 out of 5
by KCoates

We will be back!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Orbitz
We visited during a slow time. We got a handicap room, so it was spacious. The Wifi was exceptional. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was cold cereal and coffee. They also offered white bread for toast and some mini donuts. I really appreciated the fact that this hotel is not in town, so it was very quiet. The staff was attentive and very hospitable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

large room

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: very large room and bathroom
Cons: older hotel and our door was hard to open
Location: outside of town, but very lose to major roads, easily accessible
We stayed in a room with a king size bed. The room was very large, but the hotel is older. Room was clean. Hotel is not very close to ammenities. We arrived late and restaurants in town were closed. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a family.

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: spacious room
Cons: the reservation process through Expedia takes way too long!!!
Location: Just north of town about 1/2 mile.
Fine. Quiet room. Spacious. Clean. Didn't use the breakfast as we met with family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anselmo, NE

Well worth the money.

Posted May 31, 2010
Visiting family. Room very comfortable and clean. If wanting a clean room to rest with no frills this is the one.