Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017
A very nice hotel, the breakfast was so good. The workers were very nice and the room was so comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside, UK

Business Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping. Close to major highways.
We missed our flight and consequently missed our first night. Hotel staff took care of the changes no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
They were very accommodating to our needs. We needed to check out late and they were very gracious! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harlingen Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant overnight stay. Comfortable and clean. Excellent hot/cold breakfast.
5 out of 5
by blyth

Great stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fast friendly check in excellent customer service room was clean comfortable slept well area nice I will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan, TN

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind, honestly.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping centers nearby.
I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Harlingen, TX twice now and I was just as blown away this time as I was the first. You walk in the door and are greeted with smiling faces. Check-in is as painless as it can be and very quick. You get to your room and it is spotless, bed is comfortable, and life is good. This hotel is wonderful. Just go ahead and book a room.
3 out of 5
by Gladys

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare when you try to stay an extra night.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: I have stayed there over 10 years.
Cons: Training of young personnel at desk to accommodate needs of customer, as described above.
Location: Good location. Chili's next door. Bass Pro Shop not far. Nice hotel usually, just not on this trip.
Upon arrival I asked Chelsey Gonzalez and Christy ?, the two ladies on duty at the front desk if a room was available for second night at same rate. They said yes, but I had to book through Expedia. When I tried, Expedia said NO room available. Expedia said the hotel would have to waive the penalty fees. The ladies said they would take care of it when Expedia called, but did not. They told Expedia I would have to come to them for the deal. First night $143 and second night quote from Expedia $187. I told everyone to forget it. Next morning, Robert Garza was on duty and asked how my stay was. I told him the story. He gave me the second night for $126. Robert saved Holiday Inn Express at least 5 more years of planned business trips there. I have been staying there for about 10 years. Personnel in hotel make all the difference in the world. If Garza is not a manager he should be.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Good room but musty

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room served it's purpose . The hotel was nice the location was great, staff was nice, Hotel and room we're both clean. The only thing about the room was that had a musty smell to it, there was a air purifier on in the room. I'm guessing to get the musty smell out not sure.