Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coalville

More like a budget hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Hotel needs a major refurbishment Rooms are disgusting and dirty..stains all over the mattress and in the bath.. Positive points..staff are friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Am, Thank you for your review and we are glad you liked the staff. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the condition and cleanliness of your room. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Not bad

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Was not that bad but it could be a lot better the price is really high for this hotel if you feel that you are wealthy enough then it is better to go there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

OK( ISH)

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Arrived After A Four Hour Drive, We Were Told The Computer Was Down So We Had To Wait Until Someone In Authority Came, During Which Although We Had Booked As a Couple We Were Asked If We Had Booked Separate Rooms ( By This Time I Felt Like Shouting For Basil Fawlty ) Eventually We Got To Our Room, Which Was Ok (ish ) Badly Stained Carpet & Bathroom Door Lock Was Missing The Door Jamb Part, Somebody Had Put A Loose Screw There That When You Manouvered It, It Caught The Latch, I Feel That It Was Once A Good Hotel, Sadly Gone Down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rutland

Hotel needing improvements

Posted Mar 19, 2018
My room was a huge distance from reception. It had a stale cigarette smell. I had expected a double bed but got 2 small singles. Had to use both duvets as one alone was not warm enough. In the restaurant my meal took nearly half an hour to arrive and the side dish was cold, but I was too hungry to send it back. I won’t be staying here again I’m afraid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the room you received and the time it took to get your meal. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bury st edmunds

Posted Feb 28, 2018
I’ve been charged twice by the hotel and expedia, any idea why? Who do I goto now?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Rooms could do with an update and a bit more attention to cleanliness, carpets heavily stained but apart from that, a pleasent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Warren

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017
Thank you for the 5* review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Good weekend away

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay friendly staff at the gym swimming pool Jacuzzi steamroom sauna always good. Would go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017
Thank you for your review Chris. We will pass your details onto the rest of the team
1 out of 5
by Frank

Shabby and Rundown

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
A shabby and rundown hotel that you won't want to stay in. I arrived too late to find another hotel so accepted the least rundown of three rooms and still had a cracked sink, dirty carpet, very poorly repaired damages to the door frames and a very grubby feel to the room. The staff were very pleasant and have my sympathy at having to deal with so many disappointed guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017
Dear Frank, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and if the cleanliness and conditions were less than you had expected. Your feedback helps us improve our services for our future guests. We hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring you to the area.