Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Original room 242 needs a deep clean

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The guests staying were very mindful of the noise at night so well done to them. Must have been the quietest hotel even though it was a very long corr
Cons: Deep clean the rooms more often
Location: Very good location just off the M11.
Our original room had such a filthy carpet we asked to move and was given 226 which was much cleaner. Reception didn't even asked if we had stayed there before so we went totally the wrong way to find our room. She was just going through the motions of giving out your key. Breakfast very good but people were having to ask for clean bowls and refills all the time even though the staff walked past the cereal servary all the time. The first day the poor girl was on her own second day she did have a helper but still didn't improve that much. Plates were left on tables for ages therefore decreasing the amount of clean tables.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Never again

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Car park
Cons: Everything
Arrived, was greeted by friendly reception gentlemen, given key and advised where room was..found room, carpet disgusting, filthy should of complained there and then but had to go to wedding, bathroom smelt like urine and toilet itself could of , should have had bleach down it, the flush you had to work up and down to flush.. unable to open window in bedroom as no handle .....the whole place tired, should be refurbished..would I recommend no way not for price I paid...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the condition and cleanliness of your room and appreciate you sharing your experience. We value your feedback and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from norfolk

hotel a bit noisy traffic wise

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: convienence food very good,cost acceptible
Cons: carpet needs cleaning
Location: convenient
very easy to book in and out ,only there over night so unable to expand on experience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by alan shead, Hotel Management
Many Thanks for the review , Next time you are in Harlow area please let me know directly so we can organise you a quieter room Regards Alan Shead
3 out of 5
by Trevor

OK Accommodation

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and rooms/bathrooms are tired and need a make over..... Breakfast is OK....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Many Thanks for your review Trevor Hope to welcome you back to Harlow again soon Alan
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Many Thanks for your review Dan Hope to see you at Harlow again soon Alan
1 out of 5
by Susan

Very disappointing stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
bedroom was unwelcoming. receptionist and another member of staff were singing randomly Saturday evening spoiling it for people trying to have a drink and talk outside the bar in the lounge area. Food was overpriced. Drinks were overpriced. Bathroom ....Toilet seat was loose and moved when you sat on it. Toilet was stained and dirty. Receptionist when we left Sunday couldn't even be bothered to raise her head as we and other guests left. General price was way too high for the accommodation provided, breakfast was extra. We have stayed in the Peterborough Radisson and that was lovely. The Harlow hotel was run down inside and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Many Thanks Susan for your review I personally apologise for the issues that you encountered during your stay and can assure you that I will be looking into the immediately. Kind Regards Alan Shead Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Dan

A great place to stay, but vegans beware!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent apart from the answer to the question of their 'We can provide anything' restaurant offer,... they could not provide a vegan meal, though with time and chat they could maybe have cobbled something together. We had more joy with off the shelf foods from the local airport shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Many Thanks for your review Apologies that were not able to assist you in the restaurant, I will certainly take your comments up with the Kitchen team as we should and will cater for all dietary needs. Im glad this did not spoil your stay and that you had a excellent stay Regards Alan
4 out of 5
by Neil

Lack of communication

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
What spoilt our trip was the lunch my wife ordered! She ordered a simple toasted chicken bacon and cheese panini. What arrived 30 mins later was a toasted baguette! Like I wouldn't notice!! This had been squashed in a toaster for some time and was missing the cheese! Resulting in a very dry and hard and burnt lunch, unfortunately we didn't have time to reorder. What I don't understand is why didn't they just say we have run out of paninis and I could have ordered a sandwich instead. Very disappointed with something that could so easily have been avoided!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Many Thanks for your review. I apologise for your poor Food experience and I will share your feedback with the Kitchen team to ensure we learn from your poor service. Many Thanks and Apologies again regards Alan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced and out dated

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Unclean, poor quality bed, lots of maintenance needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the cleanliness and condition of your room, including your bed. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn standards.
4 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017
Many Thanks for your review Alan Shead Hotel Manager