Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The complimentary hot breakfast was very good and also hot coffee and cold water was available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Really enjoyed our stay. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Location: Harpers Ferry National Park
Comfortable, clean hotel within half a mile from Harpers Ferry National Park. The attached restaurant is very convenient at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The staff was super friendly, they had fresh baked cookies at the front desk! The hotel was very spacious and welcoming, our room was huge with a very comfortable bed. We will definitely be going back here our next time in Harpers Ferry, great location for going to the national park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Good value
Cons: A bit tired - could be refreshed
Convenient to Harpers Ferry & other historic sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice. Close to harpers ferry

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great breakfast , work our room & staff . Beds alittle too hard. Better pillow top would be nice but overall great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Stayed overnight driving back to Pittsburgh. Selected hotel due to availability of Tesla/ EV charger. There are 6 chargers available includingn 2Tesla HPWC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reisterstown, MD

The free hot breakfast was the bomb!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The White Hore Tavern that is located in the hotel had great food too!
We really enjoyed tbe stay at the Clarion! Everyone was friendly, helpful and kind. The place is very clean and the property was very quiet. We went during tbe week, so it was very peaceful. My hubby looked forward to the breakfast every morning. It was all you can eat along with great juice. They constantly are keeping food stocked and are proud of their breakfast bar! The hotel is so close to Harpers Ferrt, Sheperds Town and Charlestown. Very convenient location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Good one night stay. Needed repairs to the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to Harper's Ferry National Park

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This is a nice hotel close to the Harper's Ferry National Park. Facilities are older, but the room was comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The lobby registration employee did not smile and wasn't warm and friendly.