Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our room and the nearby experience. The view was beautiful. The staff was friendly and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to the Amtrak Station

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast was free but minimal.
Location: Close to Amtrak in a picturesque town of historical significance.
I chose the hotel because it is in walking distance of the Amtrak station. As it happened, it was raining when I needed to leave but of the staff was kind enough to drive me to the station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Allan Gee, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us during your visit to Harpers Ferry!!! We have been assembling our staff for 5 years now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Quiet and clean hotel that is close to the lower town. Simple rooms that give you rest after a long time on the trail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Allan Gee, Hotel Management
We are glad you found us and stayed here while visiting Harpers Ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean and convenient to Harpers Ferry. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Allan Gee, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks for the 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Basic Motel

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good clean motel. They are renovating rooms and our room was in the midst of the renovations so had to walk around a lot of stuff. Friendly staff welcomed us and our bike. Laundry, but no change and no detergent available. Close to chain restaurants, with Waffle House in the parking lot for breakfast. Worth walking to Williamsport's park and quiet downtown area for small places to eat and shop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
This motellneeeds to be replaced !
5 out of 5
by Wayne

C&O cyclist, Appalachian Trail Hiker or Tourist.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
In a few months I would rate condition & cleanliness higher. A lot of work is being done and they are very bicyclist and hiker friendly. Whether on the C&O or Appalachian Trail, if you're wanting a comfortable bed and a hot shower, book a room here. Lots of bike racks or take your bike to your room, a good pressure hose for bike washing outside (trail was pretty muddy while I was there). Boxes of hiker or bike tourist goodies left from those leaving the trail for those continuing on. Take something if you need it, leave something if you don't. I stayed 2 nights, and the staff & ownership was great. My mattress was comfortable but a 45' tractor trailer unit pulled in and unloaded new mattresses while I was there. Remodeling like crazy. WiFi worked well, safe area, no restaurants or amenities close by but I don't think that bothers cyclists and hikers.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Good for a short stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent little motel, ideally situated for exploring Harpers Ferry.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Great Stay!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Service and staff were great! The room was clean and beds comfy.