Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent value

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I was looking for a cheap and cheerful option to spend the last night of a long and tiring road trip. Having stayed at EconoLodges before, I was expecting something much more basic for what I paid, but was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accommodations. The rooms are large and extremely clean, and even came with a mini fridge! The channel selection for the TV was also great. Hot breakfast is served in the morning and goes above and beyond your usual croissants and coffee. The location is also amazing - the walk to/from downtown Harpers Ferry took less than 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great hotel but I wish the wifi signal was better as it was hard to do simple things like make a phone call. Other than that the experience was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stanhope, NJ

Nice motel. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Located near town, Harper's Ferry.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: As I said, near Harper's Ferry,a very historical sight. Lots of tours by rangers who love their jobs.
I was there for 2 days for the Appalachian Trail flip-flop kickoff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean, comfy, close to attractions

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The shower was pretty good. Their breakfast included hot items as well as the regular cereal and bagels.
Cons: No cell phone service! They have Wi-Fi, but the whole area is spotty with the cell service. Not the hotel's fault, but this may be a consideration.
Location: Very close to Harper's Ferry National Park, not far from Antietam Battlefields - both are great things to do!
The hotel was right off the highway, and it was very easy to get to and from all the attractions. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkins WV

Posted Jan 4, 2016
it was close to the town so we were able to just walk instead of drive. the breakfast was decent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Nice needs some updates but it was close to where

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It was ok for a overnite stay, but needed so updates wallpaper was coming off walk tv was dark in color,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Excellent stay only problem was night stand light and clock not working
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet and conveniently located

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Great location, quiet, comfortable, friendly staff.
Cons: The decor throughout is a bit tired, and the range of breakfast options could be improved although the basic offering is good.
Location: Very convenient for historic Harpers Ferry.
I stayed for 3 nights in Nov 2015. While it could generally use a lick of paint, I found this hotel to be clean and perfectly located for visiting Harpers Ferry. The in-room heating was very efficient (if a bit dusty), the bed was comfy and the free breakfast was basic but good. The staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and accessibility.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Harper's Ferry and environs were worth the trip.
This motel was GREAT!! Very close to Harper's Ferry. Quiet, accessible location. Staff friendly, attentive and helpful. We couldn't access our room. Deskperson came up, tried the cardkey and in no time flat we had a different room. No problem ,no hassle! Very nice free continental breakfast. We're coming back in 2016.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Reasonably Priced Lodging

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Mentioned above.
Cons: Can't think of anything at the moment. So it must have met our expectations ;-)
Location: It's Harpers Ferry, folks. Lots of history.
We needed an inexpensive place to stay in the Harpers Ferry area. This place did the trick. Nothing elegant, but the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. They also seem especially helpful to hikers and bicyclists, for those using the many trails in the area, especially the Appalachian and C&O Canal ones. We did not partake in the Breakfast Buffet, as we were anxious to continue on a long trip to Tennessee. On a glance, it did look appealing.