Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent value

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I was looking for a cheap and cheerful option to spend the last night of a long and tiring road trip. Having stayed at EconoLodges before, I was expecting something much more basic for what I paid, but was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accommodations. The rooms are large and extremely clean, and even came with a mini fridge! The channel selection for the TV was also great. Hot breakfast is served in the morning and goes above and beyond your usual croissants and coffee. The location is also amazing - the walk to/from downtown Harpers Ferry took less than 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great hotel but I wish the wifi signal was better as it was hard to do simple things like make a phone call. Other than that the experience was great.
4 out of 5
by Colleen from San Diego

Biked here from Hancock

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The gentleman at the desk was excellant, very helpful. Forget his name....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hiccup

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
1st room we were given was not cleaned from the previous guest. 1st reaction from the desk clerk was the rooms are pre-assigned. After a moment she gave us another room. The stay was convenient for where we were visiting.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Michigan

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
No problems with the room - good, clean. Easy in and out at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stanhope, NJ

Nice motel. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Located near town, Harper's Ferry.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: As I said, near Harper's Ferry,a very historical sight. Lots of tours by rangers who love their jobs.
I was there for 2 days for the Appalachian Trail flip-flop kickoff.
3 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Older hotel but convenient to historic area

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Harpers Ferry! Very interesting and well done
The room was spacious for the money and had plenty of seating and a little table. breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage, breads, rolls, juice, coffee,waffles and cereal. Couldn't ask for more. it was quiet and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Bob from Clayton NC

Loved our stay !

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean, comfy, close to attractions

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The shower was pretty good. Their breakfast included hot items as well as the regular cereal and bagels.
Cons: No cell phone service! They have Wi-Fi, but the whole area is spotty with the cell service. Not the hotel's fault, but this may be a consideration.
Location: Very close to Harper's Ferry National Park, not far from Antietam Battlefields - both are great things to do!
The hotel was right off the highway, and it was very easy to get to and from all the attractions. We would stay there again.