Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stanhope, NJ

Nice motel. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Located near town, Harper's Ferry.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: As I said, near Harper's Ferry,a very historical sight. Lots of tours by rangers who love their jobs.
I was there for 2 days for the Appalachian Trail flip-flop kickoff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean, comfy, close to attractions

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The shower was pretty good. Their breakfast included hot items as well as the regular cereal and bagels.
Cons: No cell phone service! They have Wi-Fi, but the whole area is spotty with the cell service. Not the hotel's fault, but this may be a consideration.
Location: Very close to Harper's Ferry National Park, not far from Antietam Battlefields - both are great things to do!
The hotel was right off the highway, and it was very easy to get to and from all the attractions. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkins WV

Posted Jan 4, 2016
it was close to the town so we were able to just walk instead of drive. the breakfast was decent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Nice needs some updates but it was close to where

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It was ok for a overnite stay, but needed so updates wallpaper was coming off walk tv was dark in color,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great motel for hiking around the area.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed to hike around Harper's Ferry, great location near park, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, great price, lots of hot water and parking.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Laurel

Good place for the night

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and rooms were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast, expected just cereal and pastry but had biscuits/gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. Well done. Our only complaint was the pillows. We had a king bed and was given 3 small pillows, ones about the size of sofa throw pillow. Very uncomfortable. I would stay here again but would bring my own pillow. Another discomfort was the tv was at level of bed so was hard to watch while lying in bed and you couldn't sit up against headboard because of lack of pillow to place behind you. TV should be mounted to wall.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Woodbridge

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was right off primary road, easy access. Looks a bit average from the outside but the room was excellent, beds were very comfortable and staff was exceptionally nice. Good stay. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Excellent stay only problem was night stand light and clock not working
4 out of 5
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Alexandria VA

It was clean.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Harper's Ferry has several wonderful B&Bs, but the all require 2 nights' stay during peak season. So, I made a reservation here for a quick overnight. The hotel overlooks a main roadway, so there is a bit of noise if you're staying at the back of the hotel. The room was clean and furnished like you would expect with a budget rate hotel. Bonus points windows that opened with screens. Breakfast was the usually carb laden hotel fare: biscuits, waffles, cereals, etc. Overall, it was fine but I probably wouldn't stay there again unless I had to.