Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harpers Landing WV

positive experience

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Fair price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parts of hotel had sewage or toilet smells.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Bad sewage smell in hallway outside my room. I noticed there are newer motels just a few miles west near the Wal-Mart and grocery store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iron Mtn. mi

Walking distance to town

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pleasant stay. Second time I've stayed here. Close to town. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Comfortable! Just a few blocks from Harpers Ferry!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We were completely satisfied with our room and all of the amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore County Maryland

Bed was made poorly. Didn’t leave any coffee.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Convience, friendly staff, price
Cons: making the bed properly, it was very messy, l
Location: Location is great, within minutes of attractions.
Staff is great. Bed was comfortable. Was very disappointed with the way the bed was made. Close to the attractions we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our room and the nearby experience. The view was beautiful. The staff was friendly and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to the Amtrak Station

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast was free but minimal.
Location: Close to Amtrak in a picturesque town of historical significance.
I chose the hotel because it is in walking distance of the Amtrak station. As it happened, it was raining when I needed to leave but of the staff was kind enough to drive me to the station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Allan Gee, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us during your visit to Harpers Ferry!!! We have been assembling our staff for 5 years now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Quiet and clean hotel that is close to the lower town. Simple rooms that give you rest after a long time on the trail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Allan Gee, Hotel Management
We are glad you found us and stayed here while visiting Harpers Ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean and convenient to Harpers Ferry. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Allan Gee, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks for the 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels