Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

carpet filthy very poor for a baymont inn

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: very little look like a room from the 50"s
Cons: tear it down and build a new one
Location: ok
said it all except the breakfast was horrible dirty, needs paint doors were busted air on all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Place had roaches. Smelled bad. Dogs were everywhere on this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

My Travels

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: More options on breakfast.
Great experience considering it was a last minute decision to stop for the night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annandale, VA

great place to stay for the eclipse watch

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, well appointed, everything worked, helpful staff
Cons: Somewhat better sound proofing
Location: There's a nice down-home grill a couple of miles away. Just a quiet little town near the Interstate and, as it happened, in the totality path.
Nice out-of-the-way motel, nothing fancy but quite adequate, in the path of totality for the solar eclipse. Friendly and helpful staff. They got into the spirit of the occasion -- note the little inflatable purple alien in my photo of the front of the motel. And it turned out my weather forecast was spot on -- not a cloud in the sky the afternoon of the eclipse. We had a nice time in the back parking lot with some other astronomy geeks. Fond memories!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Virginia

Nice clean, quality hotel. Good breakfast bar.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was the rear parking lot had storage containers that made parking a challenge at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Very clean!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We recently stayed for a ball tournament and were quite surprised at how well maintained and clean the rooms and grounds were. For the money, you cannot beat it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with the necessities

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It may not be the most updated hotel, but the staff made up for that. It had all we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma.

Nice close to highway

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Was getting in later around 930p staff still left pool open for me they were very pleasant room very nice free breakfast will return on travels
1 out of 5
by Baymont Inn from S. Roane St, Harriman TN

Never again!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
If I hadn't been so tired I would have left! Bugs alive crawling on my arm while in bed, bed hard as a rock, blanket didnt look like it was ever washed. Security fee charged when checking in without notification etc etc!!! I advised clerk of these problems when checking out, she said nothing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay June 2017

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and quiet but very dated. There was only 1 bedside table so one person had no light nor place to sit a drink. Staff very courteous. The breakfast had eggs, biscuits/gravy but no breakfast meat of any kind however it is right next door to a Cracker Barrel.