Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newtown Square PA

Would be nice to know about construction!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms were fine. Nice big screen tv.
Cons: Check in service
Location: n/a
When I booked this stay via Expedia, there was no mention of MAJOR remodeling throughout the first floor affecting the entire lobby area, especially check-in, and breakfast area. I had to come in via a back entrance and try not to trip over debris and plastic hanging from the ceiling. Also, the receptionist was a young man who shared way more about his life than I needed to know. What he didn't share was the fact that I had a package delivered in my name waiting for me. I had to ask him about that (a big pet peeve of mine) and then wait while he search for it. It was there, and he should have alerted me upon check in.
5 out of 5
by kandy

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing. Specifically Dedra and Cherry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Being refurbished. Almost completed. All new!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Good location and all new
Cons: Still being refurbished.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. We went to Jakes which was good food/prices and not a chain.
Since the motel is being refurbished it is new and modern and very nice. The pool is a little small but it is indoors. Otherwise, very pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by Aleia

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible they were doing renovation on the hotel it started at a little before 8am and ending at about 6pm. We couldn't use the pool at all. We didn't know any of this till we got to the hotel to check in.
5 out of 5
by Charley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jane

great for one night stop

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Excellent free breakfast. Very nice despite being under renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel under construction. Staff very friendly. Overall pleased with stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Love the Holiday Inn Express @ Harriman
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pick it every time.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Love the cinnamon rolls for breakfast. The room was great and plenty of space to stretch out in. Beds were comfy and cozy.