Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 12, 2016
OK motel but overpriced during Hershey antique car week. Couldn't keep up with the breakfast surge. The room was clean and everything worked but felt a bit gouged even with the close proximity to Hershey Park. I'll try something else next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Good for short stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: On a main avenue but only one restaurant nearby. About six miles from Hershey World.
Clean, comfortable, free breakfast! My room had a musty smell. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Pritish, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Harrisburg Hershey Hotel while in the Harrisburg Hershey area. We appreciate your comments. Our staff strives to offer a great product along with great service that is memorable to our guests. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again. Pritish Sharma Assistant Front Office Manager Phone: 717-652-0101
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Small room & bed. And small pool. They had a pull out sofa. With my 7 year old sleep on. The bed feel like a ful size. The extra blanket to put on pull out sofa wasn't clean. But the sheets & pillow was clean. Over all my stay was ok. Nothing to brag about. Regular breakfast nothing special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were very accommodating. The room was very clean.
Cons: I'm not sure if this is in the hotel's control...lots of noise with over-excited children literally bouncing on their bed at 11 pm.
Location: The hotel is easy to find and convenient to Hershey and surrounding area.
Nice hotel, very clean. Our room was spacious and the bathroom very clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was very busy in the mornings. Not only did they have bagels, donuts, waffles etc., but they had hot items as well - breakfast sausage, eggs. It's a family-friendly hotel, so be prepared for noisy children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Good place for a stopover

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Just finished a two nights stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. Check in and check out was a breeze. As other reviewers have mentioned the breakfast situation is not the best. The area is small and gets very crowded in the morning. The food choices are standard hotel fare. The bottom line is if all you want is a clean room this is your place. If you like all the bells and whistles go someplace else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

15 minutes to Hersey Park, indoor pool, near diner

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Hershey Park, free breakfast, indoor pool.
Cons: More room for breakfast.
Location: Near Hershey Park. Restaurant within avery short walking distance.
Stayed overnight prior to visting Hersey Park. It was only about a 15 minute drive to the park from the hotel. The indoor pool was great for the kids when we arrived and after dinner. A small diner/restaurant was a one minute walk from the hotel, and plenty of other places within a short drive. The breakfast was included and convenient, but get there early, as space is limited. Check in and check out were quick and easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Close to park

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The hotel itself was nice but the breakfast was a disaster. There was no place to sit there was only 6-8 tables and it had the breakfast in the lobby. The wifi was awful you had to keep logging in even if you didn't leave the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington PA

Acceptable overnight accommodations.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: accommodations were fine
Cons: Pool should be clear.
Location: my daughter lives nearby. Hershey Park
DON'T USE THE POOL. Hair & my grandson got sick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel that didn't live up to its reputation

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cleaning of the rooms and a better food service onsite and from a safety standpoint add a safe in each room and hire a lifeguard for the pool.
I was totally stunned that this hotel was not accommodating to its customers the room I had was not comfortable for my wife and I. The onsite breakfast was truly a circus you would think that you had to have a ticket to sit down and have breakfast seating in the tiny breakfast area was horrible. The hotel offered no other meal service so you would have order from an outside vendor or drive to find a place to eat. The room cleaning was also substandard this hotel is a place I will never visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northfield, nj

Clean, Quiet & Friendly Staff! Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel and rooms were clean and tidy!
Cons: Pool water could have less chems. And maybe a 1/2 hour longer on the breakfast.
Location: Hershey Park is about 10 min Away and very easy to get to!
Booked a room to stay when visiting Hershey park. The Hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly! I put a note in my reservation to have a smiley face put on the notepad in the room and when we arrived, there was a smiley and a note for us! Room was clean and cool when we arrived, hotel lobby was neat and orderly. Pool water had a bit too much chlorine in it, but it was pleasurable. The hot breakfast was great, Included Eggs, Sausage, Make yourself Waffles (w/chocolate chips or blueberries), English muffins, bagels, toast, yogurt, hot and cold cereals, OJ, Apple Juice, Danish, coffee, tea and more! The hotel is about 10 min away from the park and a quick two turn trip. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Great staff, clean rooms and a quiet stay! Awesome!