Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very clean, well-appointed room. Quiet. Friendly staff. Will absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent value

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We really enjoyed the size of our suite as we are a family of 5 and it had little nooks for privacy. They had a decent sized pool and fitness room. The room was freezing cold when we got in. Had to move the thermostat from cool to heat. Heated up well. Our king bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great value for the price.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice hotel-clean and up-to-date furniture. We enjoyed the space in our suite. Room was freezing when we got in, but heated up quickly once we turned the thermostat from cool to heat (not sure why it would be on cool in January). Staff were friendly. Decent sized indoor pool and had an exercise space (which was also freezing cold)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place for an Overnight

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I booked the room last minute on Expedia for and excellent price. The Staff was very nice, check in was quick and smooth. The room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included. Located very near Ted's Sports Bar for dinner and craft brews with the friendly locals. Adjacent to another family restaurant for those who prefer a quieter experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It was okay nothing extravagant the breakfast that's "included" it's all frozen to heat up , they had minimum channels the pool area is small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 12, 2016
OK motel but overpriced during Hershey antique car week. Couldn't keep up with the breakfast surge. The room was clean and everything worked but felt a bit gouged even with the close proximity to Hershey Park. I'll try something else next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Good for short stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: On a main avenue but only one restaurant nearby. About six miles from Hershey World.
Clean, comfortable, free breakfast! My room had a musty smell. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Pritish, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Harrisburg Hershey Hotel while in the Harrisburg Hershey area. We appreciate your comments. Our staff strives to offer a great product along with great service that is memorable to our guests. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again. Pritish Sharma Assistant Front Office Manager Phone: 717-652-0101
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Small

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Small room & bed. And small pool. They had a pull out sofa. With my 7 year old sleep on. The bed feel like a ful size. The extra blanket to put on pull out sofa wasn't clean. But the sheets & pillow was clean. Over all my stay was ok. Nothing to brag about. Regular breakfast nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were very accommodating. The room was very clean.
Cons: I'm not sure if this is in the hotel's control...lots of noise with over-excited children literally bouncing on their bed at 11 pm.
Location: The hotel is easy to find and convenient to Hershey and surrounding area.
Nice hotel, very clean. Our room was spacious and the bathroom very clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was very busy in the mornings. Not only did they have bagels, donuts, waffles etc., but they had hot items as well - breakfast sausage, eggs. It's a family-friendly hotel, so be prepared for noisy children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Good place for a stopover

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Just finished a two nights stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. Check in and check out was a breeze. As other reviewers have mentioned the breakfast situation is not the best. The area is small and gets very crowded in the morning. The food choices are standard hotel fare. The bottom line is if all you want is a clean room this is your place. If you like all the bells and whistles go someplace else.