Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel close to Hershey

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Clean hotel, close to Hershey, friendly staff, good breakfast. The pool was nice and we had the opportunity to use it a couple times. One evening it was closed because someone had vomited in the pool and another evening there was a group of young men playing rap music with profanity very, very loudly in the pool area. We only stayed a few minutes that evening because we have two young children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermitage PA

Very Bad

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Close to where we were going.
Cons: It appears to be construction so short of tearing it down and rebuilding nothing can be done.
The suite above ours was very noisy until 1AM. It sounded like they were in our room. The refridge in our room was noisy. It would come on twice every hour (although it was not being used) and would wake me up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The pool was a little on the small side but its was perfect for the kids. The highest point was 4'5. Like i saide tho my son had fun. Room service was great. The pillows and bed was perfect. Breakfast was good. I like how they had the callories of what they serve for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good for the price

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the staff was welcoming. I did not have any problems with check in. The breakfast was very commercial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simple but nice place

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great experience and hotel b-fast..... only didnt like how many times the maid kept trying to come into the room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Feb 13, 2017
forgot my phone charger, very accommodating to return it to me even though at my expense, still much appreciated
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Pritish, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Harrisburg Hershey Hotel. We appreciate your comments and are truly pleased to know that we have become your "home away from home"! We look forward to seeing you again! Pritish Sharma Assistant Front Office Manager Phone: 717-652-0101
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meadville pa

Was very nice but had sheet on bed backwards

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Pool,microwave and fridge
Cons: Just make sure beds done right.
Location: Lots of fun stuff close and great restaurant next store. Skyline
Loved everything but second bed h ad sheet on wrong way and had long human hairs on it. Otherwise very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very clean, well-appointed room. Quiet. Friendly staff. Will absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Clean, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent value

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We really enjoyed the size of our suite as we are a family of 5 and it had little nooks for privacy. They had a decent sized pool and fitness room. The room was freezing cold when we got in. Had to move the thermostat from cool to heat. Heated up well. Our king bed was comfortable.