Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the Spotlight -

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, clean rooms, close to highways.
Cons: Staff, not rude but they are not very friendly, not "welcome - good morning - good night" in their vocabulary.
We were 4 nights. The location was ok, not very close or far away from the airport. Close to highways allow you to go everywhere in few minutes. Not nice to walk around, nothing to see and not pathways to jog or walk. Now the bad things. The spotlights in the front of the buildings. There is no way to block the light in the 2nd floor (do not know in the other floors) at night. You wake up at 1:00 AM thinking it is 7:00 AM. The curtains/drapes could not block the strong beam from the spotlights at the front of the buildings. Take care if you want to go this hotel, check first if you would be able to sleep at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Debbie B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Regards, Debbie B General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location off highwsy.

Posted May 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel near to Harrisburg.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Upgrade the shower faucets.
Location: Real convenient to anything in Harrisburg. Was in downtown Harrisburg in 10 minutes.
Staff is excellent, breakfast is pretty good. Rooms are good but the shower faucets are outdated and hard to use. Great place to stay if you need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cadillac, Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Location: The Roadhouse Bar and Grill has excellent bar food and then some. The Staff is outstanding 1/4 mile away.
Very clean room and everything was bright and well maintained. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Everything was pretty easy.
Cons: The WIFI did not work well.
I was travelling through, and needed a clean, convenient place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK layover hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel was ok. Nice lobby, decent free breakfast, comfortable rooms. It only had a hot tub, no pool though. Not bad but nothing special either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bobbie

Blizzard 2017

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Considering we were in our room for a day and half due to a blizzard, not bad. Had no where else to go!
5 out of 5
by David M.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was exceptionally nice. All the staff were very pleasant to speak with and very helpful when you needed anything.
5 out of 5
by Deb

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the hotel and my stay was great. I will use the hotel again. It was very clean, everything I needed and close to everything I needed.