Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Very good location, staff was frendly, room was clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted May 4, 2016
Lovely fracility. Quiet. Tucked away. Great value. Friendly, helpful staff. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. 😆
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

nice place to stay very clean good location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet good location
very clean just remodeled and staff very friendly good breakfast stayed there before it changed hands and best western did a remarkable job with the place
5 out of 5
by Paul from Seoul, South Korea

Very nice with a few issues that need attention

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Being in a handicapped room fulfills important needs for children, too: low towel racks, space to move around, etc. Breakfast content and quality was wonderful, we just missed it one day because the front desk personnel didn't know the hours. On our last day there was a couple at breakfast that seemed either hungover or drugged (he was jumping around nervously playing with his jewelry and she was leaning over and rocking) so I took the kids upstairs to get away from them. Then when we were loading up the car a guy from the hotel next door approached to ask for money. Next door is a very seedy weekly stay hotel. Also, when we arrived we were looking for the Wyndham Wyngate that we had made an online reservation for just the day before but all the signs said Best Western with no mention of the previous name, so that was confusing. The hot tub has a suction port that is not covered and sucked my heel into it so I was very afraid to allow the kids on that side, but the temp was generally cool enough for them to get in. The fitness center was very nice but there were only mates for the 5-lb and then 35-lb and up, no mates for the 10-lb and 20-lb weight, and no 15-lb weights so I couldn't use the weights much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay, convenient for travel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Location is convenient for travel: about 5 minutes from PA Turnpike, Target, a couple local restaurants and the usual fast foods, 10-15 minutes from most things Harrisburg related. Room layout was good, no issues accessing internet. Bedding was ok, but pillows were awful and had no give to them, like heavy foam that made sleeping uncomfortable. Hotel had the average selection of tv channels but a very strange system that made it impossible to just enter channel numbers even though a list was provided. It would be nice if more hotels would move away from these custom tv lineups, especially if the internet service provider offers tv service. Room temperature was ok for sleeping, but I'm not sure if the system was working properly or working well enough to regulate the entire room.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, Pa

A little further on th Blvd but worth it!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Everything was perfect. The room was immaculate, staff was friendly, and breakfast was actually something I ate. I'm a fan of Beat Western properties and I wasn't let down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Toni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels