Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean room and nice staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
They even called us a cab and had it waiting when we had to leave the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

Reservation

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet, mostly for our 2 rooms next to each other. We heard the other party staying on another floor had noise issues
Cons: Breakfast was horrible. Powdered eggs, bacon was under cooked. Fruit could have been fresher. Found the Soda Jerk diner nearby, much better food.
Location: Hershey park is nearby.
Stay was fine but they total messed up our reservation even after I called the night before to confirm, (which I only did because I never got my email confirmation). Luckily they had 2 rooms for us but then screwed that up when our friends arrived and charged them again. In the end we got rooms but they turned something so simple into our headache and just kept screwing it up. We had another party (separate from our 2 rooms) that stayed there same time as us and they had issues with reservations as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel is in nice and quiet location. The rooms and environments very clean. But the breakfast, they don't really give variety. For example, it was only Saturday that I saw bananas. No hard boil eggs. Everyday scramble eggs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, On. Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel has been renovated and it's very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had been travelling for a number of days and this was one of the nicest hotels out of about 10! I would definitely recommend this hotel and the price was very reasonable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON, CA

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way through to Charlotte. Enjoyed the breakfast and had a good night's rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville Ontario

decent hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing stands out but nothing negative either. Just stayed one night. Breakfast was very good, what we have come to expect from Best Western hotels.
Cons: Nothing stands out, good value for the money.
Location: Went to Gilligan's Bar & Grille for dinner. Very short drive, could have walked but it was so very hot out. Food was good, service was fine.
Hotel & staff were fine. Rooms were clean and spacious enough. Breakfast was good, decent variety and food was tasty. In a good area, restaurants nearby, quiet area but still close to major highway. All in all, good stay for the money, no complaints at all. Would stay here again if in the area and would recommend this hotel to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not What We Expected!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
My family and I recently made reservation to stay at the Best Western Plus in Harrisburgh PA. On the website it indicated the hotel had recently been remodeled and recieved good reviews, so we booked. Once we entered our room we quickly realized there wasn't much of a remodel. The room was dusty, dingy and poorly maintained. I took pictures which unfortunately this message does not allow me to upload. Since we were on the road driving all day coupled with getting in late we decided to stay. Expedia should really verify these hotels thoroughly in an effort to provide customers a better experience and expectations. I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel but I was expecting to be in a clean recently renovated hotel for 2 nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, and comfortable. What more can you ask for?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was great