Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good stay for Hershey

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent Hotel. Staff was friendly. Very nice and comfortable rooms. Only complaint is I wish they offered free breakfast with the stay due to the cost of the room. They did offer complimentary ice cream and popcorn which I have never experienced anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens,ny

This hotel was great

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I will definitely go back here again. The staff was excellent. Peter was fantastic with assisting us with an issue we had. My gram needed an ambulance and he was amazing. He helped me extend my stay and kept me in the same room. Called me frequently checking in on her and making sure we were comfortable. The minute we checked in the hospitality started. Every hotel worker we passed greeted us. Our room was really nice and right off the pool which was great for the kids. Our whole experience was excellent...just wish my grandmother didn't end up in the hospital. We will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It's a nice hotel..plenty of places to eat around the hotel but what I don't like was even though I hang up the signed that says don't disturb at the door and after telling the front desk we don't need housekeeping services, someone still entered our room..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Beautiful hotel, family suite had a ton of space.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We loved this hotel and the space it provided our family. The hotel does host a lot of events so on a couple of nights it was a bit loud as our room was overlooking the lobby. We would definitely return. We absolutely loved the space that the family suite provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in Harrisburg!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was good, and it was clean. Was only there for two nights anyway.
Cons: WIFI NEEDS TO BE BETTER, so even non
Staff accommodated my requests, upon check in gave us free Hershey bars. Room was clean , beds were ok, WiFi was free but stunk. When they had business meetings/ conferences you couldn't even connect! Also parking was always hard to find if you returned late. Also cots were $10 a night. The breakfast buffet was good, waitress nice, but the hostess was rude! Overall hotel was ok, I have stayed in better and worst places. Was about a 30 minute ride to Hershey and right now main roadway is under construction and takes longer to get to Hershey! We were only there 2 nights so it met our needs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, VA

Great hotel for Hershey Tournaments

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly & responsive staff, clean rooms, quick elevator ride to lobby.
Cons: Any negatives would revolve around the age, location, and physical layout of the property.
Location: Several restaurants within 1-2 mile radius (Texas Roadhouse, Outback, fast food) and grocery/shopping just down the street.
One of 5 team families at a recent stay in Harrisburg for a weekend lacrosse tournament. While hotel is starting to show its age, all families agreed this was an excellent choice due to well maintained facilities, large indoor pool, and friendly and responsive staff. After long day at the fields near Hershey (about a 12 mile trip), front desk staff helped us with large pizza order from local restaurant and offered use of lobby bar area for us to enjoy as a group. After passing the 10pm quiet time, security gave us a reminder to hold down noise in a friendly, lighthearted manner. For those of us with rooms overlooking the lobby, this was appreciated (even conversation when there are 20-25 adults & kids can carry in the enclosed space). We plan to encourage the entire team to make reservations here if we return to Hershey in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a best western

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This hotel is in desperate need of some upgrades. The wallpaper in the bathroom was dirty and peeling. There is no counter space in the bathroom. The door to our room was so sticky that you had to throw all of your body weight into it to get it open. Not worth the price, especially with no breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This hotel is worth the money. The pool is great. They have delicious breakfast for just $10.00. I will definitely visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia won't use them again, never prepaid rooms,

Posted May 4, 2016
Our room was beside the freeway,the hotel informed us ,the rooms were blocked by Expedia. We will never prepay again through Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Clean and comfortable room - no free breakfast

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, well-maintained. Great front desk staff.
Cons: Incorporate a breakfast
Location: N/A
Rooms and bathrooms have been recently renovated, the TV was huge, the beds comfortable, the fridge was quiet, and the Pub in the hotel had great pot roast and chicken pot pie - welcome after a long day of driving. Similar hotels charge $125 - $140.