Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet and good price
Location: Lots of stretch malls and restaurants located near by. Quaker Steak & Lube is attached so that made eating very simple. Definitely a high traffic area
Quiet hotel, not very busy for the time we were there. Room was fine, clean and quiet. Breakfast was was good and the right variety to choose from for adults and kids. The hotel seems aged but we had no issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Worn down

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Stayed two nights on a business trip right after Snowmageddon of January 2016. Low ceiling, worn and dated furniture. Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Loud and inconsistent heating/cooling unit. Abysmal breakfast offering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on Hwy 30

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Good food nearby. Lots of parking.
Cons: Clerks were hit and miss. Some were super but some I had to inconvenience from their headphones/Ipods to ask a question.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Close to I-83 (but not on it). Near downtown and fairgrounds.
Overall this hotel was OK. Nothing fancy but the room was clean and the hotel was conveniently right off Hwy 30. It was a short drive to the York Fairgrounds and downtown. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance and a mall is across the street. Breakfast is not great but for the price it was what you would expect. Getting back on Hwy 30 is a bit of a pain. For something so clearly unique to its location the hotel clerk acted clueless when I sought advice on how to get around the no left turn issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Lion, PA

Nice hotel for a timeout

Posted Dec 23, 2015
As soon as you walk in the lobby not only are you greeted by the staff, but the pleasant smell of the hotel. Nice, clean rooms with super comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Nice getaway from home

Posted Nov 15, 2015
As soon as you walk through the door, you're not only greeted by staff, but also greeted by the wonderful fragrance of the hotel. Very nice, clean hotel. My only complaint was we should have been provided more towels initially.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Port of Spain

Reasonable

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonable in every aspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Greenbackville VA

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
My stay i can say it was wonderful. The staff was really friendly and made you feel at home. LOVED the tables in the dining area when the light hits them they had a sparkle. The rooms was clean and the bed was alright. I would stay here again because anything dealing with shopping and eating was right in the same area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathryn

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
althought the condition of the room was superb, the stench that lingered in the hallway of the hotel was unpleasant.