Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville, va

What a great surprise!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We had no idea our room was going to be that awesome! We felt like rich people! My kids loved the hotel and night swimming in the heated outdoor pool. We were definitely the best parents in the world for at least those two days. ;-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Theresa, Thank you for staying at The Suites at Hershey. We're delighted to hear of how much you enjoyed our accommodations! We are happy to hear your children loved night swimming in our outdoor swimming pool as well. We hope you will join us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not dissatisfied, but wasn't what we expected

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This place was rated 4.6 out of 5 on Expedia so we thought it would be really great based on rating and cost. It is very close to major attractions, and suites are clean and spacious. The buildings are a bit older, our room had carpet torn in few places and a closet door off the track. I would stay here again but be advised that rooms are NOT serviced like a hotel. Your room is not cleaned daily and when we asked for additional towels we were told that we were responsible for laundering and reusing the ones we had for the duration of our stay. We did no realize when booking that it's more a time-share condo than a resort.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phillip from Belle Chasse, LA

Hershey Haven

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Family with three kids. Clean pool. Nice arcade area. Decent location to Hershey Park and attractions.
5 out of 5
by Kori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah A from Philly, PA

Will stay here every time.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Bluegreen was a great value. We went in the off season, which helped. The resort is literally next door to Troegs brewery - which is our main reason for ever going to Hershey - but it is also smack in the middle of the same stretch as the Giant Center, Hershey Park, the outlet mall and World of Chocolate. It is also a hop and a skip from downtown Hershey, and an easy jaunt to both the Hershey Lodge and Hotel Hershey. The literal only minus is the site's proximity to the train tracks that run directly behind it. Trains are audible when they pass, but there are no near crossings, so they rarely blow their horns, and I have never heard them at night. That said, even during our second stay when we were in the closest room to the tracks, we had no issues sleeping. Another consideration: We have never been in the high season, so I can imagine there might be family noise when the site is more booked up. Regardless of any possible downsides, the staff are amazingly friendly and fun, and the accommodations are great. Year 'round, there is an indoor pool, and in the warmer season there is a gazebo, gas grills, outdoor pool and small outdoor play area for kids.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Bel air

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great 2 night stay in hershey. Very conveniently located just minutes from historic hershey as well as the park and zoo. Room was comfy and spacious. There was even an indoor pool that we never even made it to. All in all a great place to get away for a stay in hershey. Probably the best in the area up there with Hershey hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a family of 4 EXCEPT for the train

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
PROS: right next to outlet mall and Troeg's brewery, 5-10 mins. drive from attractions and in town restaurants CONS: uncomfortable bed, a very LOUD train that passes right behind the hotel at all hours of the night
1 out of 5
by sheila from Omni in Philadelphia

Train whistles around clock outside windows

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot believe that anyone though it was a good idea to build this place directly in front of a working railroad with a pass through for cars so that not only does it run around the clock, but it blows the whistle four time every hour around the clock! Also, make sure to ask for handicap suites if you need them because they do not offer them, even if you state that you have a handicapped person with you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e


Posted Dec 15, 2015
We stayed here about 4 years. We really was looking forward to returning. We returned a week ago, but was very disappointed with the whole experience. The room we were assigned was different than our first visit. We were expecting a fireplace room like we had before. It wasnt comfortable, the carpet was nasty. Our view was a brick wall. When asked to be moved they said they had nothing available. How is that so, smack dead in the middle of winter. You have to walk outside to get to the indoor pool, so we passed on that. We decided to drive to hotel hershey and hang out there in the cozy lounge, and beautiful lobby, until we were sleepy before returning back to the resort.