Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville, va

What a great surprise!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We had no idea our room was going to be that awesome! We felt like rich people! My kids loved the hotel and night swimming in the heated outdoor pool. We were definitely the best parents in the world for at least those two days. ;-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Theresa, Thank you for staying at The Suites at Hershey. We're delighted to hear of how much you enjoyed our accommodations! We are happy to hear your children loved night swimming in our outdoor swimming pool as well. We hope you will join us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not dissatisfied, but wasn't what we expected

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This place was rated 4.6 out of 5 on Expedia so we thought it would be really great based on rating and cost. It is very close to major attractions, and suites are clean and spacious. The buildings are a bit older, our room had carpet torn in few places and a closet door off the track. I would stay here again but be advised that rooms are NOT serviced like a hotel. Your room is not cleaned daily and when we asked for additional towels we were told that we were responsible for laundering and reusing the ones we had for the duration of our stay. We did no realize when booking that it's more a time-share condo than a resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Disappointed

Posted Dec 15, 2015
We stayed here about 4 years. We really was looking forward to returning. We returned a week ago, but was very disappointed with the whole experience. The room we were assigned was different than our first visit. We were expecting a fireplace room like we had before. It wasnt comfortable, the carpet was nasty. Our view was a brick wall. When asked to be moved they said they had nothing available. How is that so, smack dead in the middle of winter. You have to walk outside to get to the indoor pool, so we passed on that. We decided to drive to hotel hershey and hang out there in the cozy lounge, and beautiful lobby, until we were sleepy before returning back to the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from markham

Best family accommodation in Hershey

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
So close to Hershey Park and within walking distance to Tanger Outlets. We stayed in the Cocoa building which is newly renovated - gorgeous! Signage indicated that the other 2 buildings were in process of being reno'd. There is both an indoor and outdoor pool which we did not have a chance to use. Laundry and kitchen in the condo unit with modern upscale Reno! Staff at reception desk are super friendly and helpful. Small touches like the luggage carts in the parking area were appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Excellent location with plenty of things to do

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The hotel was nicely located. It had a variety of activities from shopping, amusement parks, and historical sites close by. The staff was awesome. The room was spacious and had a great layout and the kitchen was fully stocked with dishes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

should have stayed longer

Posted May 16, 2015
Spend one night there before moving on to the Hershey Lodge for two nights. Had I known how great this place was I would've stayed all three nights there!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Nice hotel, close to Hershey park and outlet mall.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very nice hotel. Large rooms, clean and comfortable. Outdoor Pool and hot tub is only open from May to September. Please note the train runs right behind the hotel all day and night starting at 5:00 am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Hands down, best place to stay while visiting Hershey on a family vacation! View of Hershey Park roller coasters, etc. from our living room, indoor and outdoor pools, full kitchen... the list goes on and on, very impressive.
4 out of 5
by Jaime from NJ

nice property, loud train at night

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Good property, clean, covered parking
Cons: better noise insulation in rooms, THE TRAIN
Location: next door to outlet, close to park and food
Adjacent to the property there is a bussy train track; at night is very loud. I got used to it and it didn't wake up my kids. But i find that slightly ridiculous! If you or your family have issues with loud night time noises, DO NOT STAY THERE! Otherwise I found the apartment like setting, indoor pool and location very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went to hockey game -

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Took the grand kids to a Hershey bears hockey game - had a fabulous time... The kids loved the room arrangement and the pool! We enjoyed relaxing in front of the fireplace. The trains didn't bother us! Heard them twice in the night...but we just had a really great time'